Middlesex v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresVA Holder, NA Mallender
TV umpireMA Gough
Man of the MatchEC Joyce

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanc Scott b Nannes031--0.00
JGE Benningnot out5053782-94.34
CJ Jordanc Morgan b Kartik3126294-119.23
U Afzaalc Joyce b Udal11981-122.22
Abdul Razzaqc Morgan b Murtagh1515121-100.00
AD Brownc Morgan b Murtagh1058-1200.00
*MR Ramprakashc Godleman b Nannes667--100.00
+JN Battyc Joyce b Henderson231--66.67
MNW Spriegelnot out011--0.00
PT Collinsdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Newman), 2-61 (Jordan), 3-79 (Afzaal), 4-103 (Abdul Razzaq), 5-121 (Brown), 6-134 (Ramprakash), 7-136 (Batty)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nannes4   01423-12.003.50
Murtagh4   0432-112.0010.75
Henderson4   0281--24.007.00
Kartik4   02713-24.006.75
Udal4   02211-24.005.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussb Dernbach466--66.67
BA Godlemanlbw b Collins242--50.00
EJG Morganc Brown b Abdul Razzaq26142222185.71
*EC Joycec Ramprakash b Abdul Razzaq4748583197.92
T Hendersonb Abdul Razzaq877-1114.29
DJ Malannot out4128406-146.43
+BJM Scottnot out10781-142.86
SD Udaldid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 19 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Godleman), 2-7 (Strauss), 3-52 (Morgan), 4-63 (Henderson), 5-120 (Joyce)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins4   03312-24.008.25
Dernbach3   0201--18.006.67
Jordan4   0270---6.75
Abdul Razzaq4   0303--8.007.50
Spriegel4   03101--7.75

--> CJ Jordan passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> EC Joyce passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Malan passed his previous highest score of 23 in twenty20 matches
--> Abdul Razzaq equalled his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive