Lancashire v Somerset
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 14th September 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
PointsLancashire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresRJ Bailey, MJ Harris

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Vincentc Durston b Willoughby1114212-78.57
KR Brownc Trescothick b Trego49121-44.44
*SG Lawc Gazzard b Trego720181-35.00
PJ Hortonc Gazzard b Turner1219302-63.16
F du Plessisb Turner924461-37.50
SJ Croftc Gazzard b Thomas2022192-90.91
+GD Crossc Suppiah b Turner2410--50.00
G Chapplenot out3352824-63.46
TC Smithc Durston b de Bruyn1847551-38.30
G Keedyst Gazzard b de Bruyn2324212-95.83
OJ Newbylbw b Thomas122--50.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Brown), 2-20 (Vincent), 3-28 (Law), 4-44 (Horton), 5-68 (Croft), 6-74 (du Plessis), 7-75 (Cross), 8-114 (Smith), 9-155 (Keedy), 10-156 (Newby, 39.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby8   11915-48.002.38
Trego8   2332--24.004.12
Turner8   03932116.004.88
de Bruyn8   03722-24.004.62

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JL Langerc Cross b Newby1922293-86.36
ME Trescothickb Chapple815142-53.33
AV Suppiahb Keedy3368864-48.53
Z de Bruynlbw b Smith1820263-90.00
JC Hildrethc Horton b Smith11217--8.33
WJ Durstonlbw b Keedy1845521-40.00
PD Tregoc Cross b Croft6591-120.00
+CM Gazzardnot out3034413-88.24
AC Thomasnot out111923--57.89
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 39.4 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Trescothick), 2-34 (Langer), 3-61 (de Bruyn), 4-73 (Hildreth), 5-91 (Suppiah), 6-100 (Trego), 7-121 (Durston)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple8   02711-48.003.38
Newby8   1391-248.004.88
Smith8   1252--24.003.12
Croft8   0311--48.003.88

--> ML Turner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed GD Cross in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 2-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive