Sussex v Middlesex
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 11th September 2008 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 5 wickets
PointsSussex 2; Middlesex 0
UmpiresJW Holder, RA Kettleborough
TV umpireIJ Gould
Man of the MatchMW Goodwin

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussc Kirtley b Mohammad Sami4710--57.14
EC Joycec Goodwin b Kirtley64951424167.37
OA Shahc Prior b Wright921341-42.86
T Hendersonc Yardy b Martin-Jenkins021--0.00
EJG Morganb Wright143--25.00
DJ Malanlbw b Martin-Jenkins913111-69.23
+BJM Scottc Prior b Wright420191-20.00
*SD Udalc and b Kirtley4557596-78.95
TJ Murtaghb Kirtley71017--70.00
M Kartikb Mohammad Sami10662-166.67
DP Nannesnot out001--0.00
Extras(8 lb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Strauss), 2-40 (Shah), 3-40 (Henderson), 4-41 (Morgan), 5-52 (Malan), 6-65 (Scott), 7-143 (Joyce), 8-151 (Udal), 9-165 (Kartik), 10-165 (Murtagh, 39.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Sami8   14822-24.006.00
Martin-Jenkins8   0332--24.004.12
Wright8   1143--16.001.75
Smith4   1130---3.25
Yardy4   0240---6.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Yardyc Strauss b Nannes042--0.00
+MJ Priorlbw b Kartik3858793-65.52
LJ Wrightc Joyce b Murtagh68181-75.00
*CJ Adamsb Henderson61920--31.58
MW Goodwinnot out5472975-75.00
DR Smithc Murtagh b Henderson2527212192.59
CD Hopkinsonnot out2233401-66.67
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 36.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Yardy), 2-18 (Wright), 3-35 (Adams), 4-72 (Prior), 5-111 (Smith)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nannes8   03611148.004.50
Murtagh8   1321--48.004.00
Kartik8   0391-248.004.88
Udal6   0300---5.00

--> Mohammad Sami made his debut for Sussex in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive