Somerset v Worcestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 28th August 2008 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch tied
PointsSomerset 1; Worcestershire 1
UmpiresMJ Harris, NA Mallender
TV umpireP Willey
Man of the MatchML Turner

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Mitchell b Andrew55274282203.70
*JL Langerc Davies b Harris5861-62.50
+C Kieswetterlbw b Imran Arif898210893108.54
Z de Bruynb Harris45364231125.00
JC Hildrethc Davies b Harris021--0.00
WJ Durstonnot out6055654-109.09
PD Tregoc Hick b Harris32212141152.38
OAC Banksnot out6912--66.67
ML Turnerdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Langer), 2-90 (Trescothick), 3-189 (de Bruyn), 4-189 (Hildreth), 5-225 (Kieswetter), 6-275 (Trego)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Arif8   06611-48.008.25
Harris8   1474--12.005.88
Andrew8   06812-48.008.50
Mitchell5   0550---11.00
Batty8   0310---3.88
Ali3   02901--9.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankib Turner9481110121116.05
+SM Daviesst Kieswetter b Banks92609315-153.33
SC Moorerun out (Hildreth)98131-112.50
BF Smithb de Bruyn2026301176.92
GA Hickc Trego b Thomas4038543-105.26
MM Alilbw b Thomas2122251-95.45
DKH Mitchellnot out5381-166.67
GJ Battynot out5461-125.00
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
Imran Arifdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-181 (Davies), 2-199 (Moore), 3-199 (Solanki), 4-244 (Smith), 5-287 (Hick), 6-287 (Ali)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby8   05901--7.38
Trego4   0500---12.50
Turner8   04711148.005.88
Thomas8   05421-24.006.75
Banks8   05411-48.006.75
de Bruyn4   03111124.007.75

--> ME Trescothick 50 in 24 balls, 34 minutes with 7 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive