Kent v Derbyshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 18th August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, RT Robinson

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJL Rogersb Khan063--0.00
GM Smithb Joseph4471-100.00
WW Hindsb McLaren1424392-58.33
R Clarkeb Joseph62630--23.08
FD Telolbw b Joseph011--0.00
+TJ Newc Kemp b Joseph058--0.00
GG Waggc Stevens b Joseph616211-37.50
JL Clarec Jones b Khan1826442-69.23
J Needhamb Tredwell725231-28.00
CK Langeveldtrun out111--100.00
ND Doshinot out023--0.00
Extras(4 w)4
Total(all out, 22.4 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Rogers), 2-6 (Smith), 3-28 (Clarke), 4-28 (Telo), 5-28 (Hinds), 6-28 (New), 7-37 (Wagg), 8-53 (Needham), 9-54 (Langeveldt), 10-60 (Clare, 22.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph8   31351-9.601.62
McLaren6   1181--36.003.00
Cook2   120---1.00
Tredwell1   041--6.004.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlynot out2832384-87.50
*RWT Keyc Needham b Clarke2022294-90.91
M van Jaarsveldnot out9672-150.00
JM Kempdid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 9.4 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Key)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Langeveldt2   080---4.00
Clare3   0220---7.33
Wagg3   0150-1-5.00

--> JL Clare passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> RH Joseph achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed TJ New in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-30)
--> RH Joseph achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive