Kent v Leicestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 12th August 2008 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsKent 1; Leicestershire 1
UmpiresIJ Gould, RK Illingworth
TV umpireSA Garratt
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Nixon b du Preez1213152-92.31
*RWT Keyrun out (Kruger)62931412166.67
M van Jaarsveldc Nixon b du Preez131293-108.33
JM Kempb Kruger62022--30.00
DI Stevensc Nixon b Henderson36324522112.50
Azhar Mahmoodc Nixon b du Preez2022231190.91
+GO Jonesc Nixon b Allenby30293231103.45
R McLarennot out34162412212.50
JC Tredwellnot out137--33.33
SJ Cookdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 9 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Denly), 2-33 (van Jaarsveld), 3-48 (Kemp), 4-118 (Stevens), 5-153 (Azhar Mahmood), 6-175 (Key), 7-203 (Jones)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Preez8   1653--16.008.12
Malik8   13302--4.12
Kruger8   1311--48.003.88
Allenby8   03912-48.004.88
Henderson8   05512-48.006.88

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boycenot out11227--8.33
J du Toitc Key b Azhar Mahmood1213142-92.31
HH Dippenaarlbw b Joseph195--11.11
*+PA Nixonnot out133--33.33
J Allenbydid not bat      
D du Preezdid not bat      
JWA Taylordid not bat      
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 27 minutes, 6 overs)23
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (du Toit), 2-21 (Dippenaar)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph3   01213118.004.00
Azhar Mahmood3   0911-18.003.00

--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> HH Dippenaar passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> D du Preez reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed M van Jaarsveld, his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive