Derbyshire v Surrey
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 3rd August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 13 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresRA Kettleborough, P Willey

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanb Doshi5163948-80.95
JGE Benningc Hunter b Langeveldt3522298-159.09
SJ Walterslbw b Wagg2534414-73.53
U Afzaalrun out374--42.86
*MR Ramprakashb Langeveldt57516043111.76
MNW Spriegelc New b Smith031--0.00
+JN Battyc New b Hunter3441375-82.93
MJ Nicholsonnot out912171-75.00
J Ormondrun out335--100.00
JW Dernbachb Langeveldt021--0.00
Murtaza Hussainnot out111--100.00
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Benning), 2-106 (Walters), 3-110 (Afzaal), 4-133 (Newman), 5-134 (Spriegel), 6-203 (Batty), 7-219 (Ramprakash), 8-226 (Ormond), 9-226 (Dernbach)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagg8   05411-48.006.75
Langeveldt8   1383--16.004.75
Hunter8   1471--48.005.88
White1   0180---18.00
Doshi8   2221--48.002.75
Smith7   04611-42.006.57

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJL Rogersst Batty b Spriegel5377994-68.83
DJ Birchb Dernbach1421332-66.67
WW Hindsb Dernbach12953-133.33
*R Clarkest Batty b Afzaal4449563289.80
GM Smithc Batty b Afzaal25202531125.00
+TJ Newc and b Afzaal39374331105.41
GG Waggc Benning b Afzaal368--50.00
WA Whitelbw b Dernbach132--33.33
CK Langeveldtc Batty b Dernbach132--33.33
ID Hunterc Batty b Dernbach6451-150.00
ND Doshinot out322--150.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Birch), 2-41 (Hinds), 3-136 (Clarke), 4-138 (Rogers), 5-183 (Smith), 6-204 (Wagg), 7-205 (White), 8-208 (Langeveldt), 9-210 (New), 10-218 (Hunter, 38.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson4   02402--6.00
Ormond5   034021-6.80
Murtaza Hussain6   04201--7.00
Spriegel8   03311-48.004.12
Afzaal8   0494--12.006.12

--> U Afzaal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-4)
--> JW Dernbach achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 5-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive