Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th July 2008 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Nottinghamshire 2
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Leadbeater
TV umpireRT Robinson
Man of the MatchBM Shafayat

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankilbw b Adams5107--50.00
+SM Daviesst Read b Swann74829010-90.24
SC Moorec Swann b Pattinson059--0.00
BF Smithlbw b Pattinson61115-154.55
GA Hickc Patel b Franks3960852-65.00
DKH Mitchellc and b Patel052--0.00
MM Alic Pattinson b Patel3115--27.27
GJ Battyb Patel1524221-62.50
K Alinot out1615212-106.67
GM Andrewc Patel b Ealham101191-90.91
MS Masonnot out5681-83.33
Extras(8 lb, 3 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Solanki), 2-22 (Moore), 3-40 (Smith), 4-116 (Davies), 5-117 (Mitchell), 6-123 (MM Ali), 7-151 (Hick), 8-157 (Batty), 9-169 (Andrew)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pattinson8   13923-24.004.88
Adams8   0341--48.004.25
Ealham6   0331--36.005.50
Swann8   1271--48.003.38
Patel8   0333--16.004.12
Franks2   0101--12.005.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Swannb Andrew28254841112.00
MJ Woodc Batty b K Ali4811--50.00
MA Waghb K Ali716151-43.75
AC Vogesnot out64851075-75.29
SR Patelc Hick b Andrew91182-81.82
BM Shafayatnot out6773786-91.78
*+CMW Readdid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
PJ Franksdid not bat      
DJ Pattinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 36.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wood), 2-27 (Wagh), 3-47 (Swann), 4-60 (Patel)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Ali8   4142--24.001.75
Mason5   04302--8.60
Mitchell7   04602--6.57
Batty8   0330---4.12
Solanki2   0110---5.50

--> GM Andrew reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SR Patel, his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive