Durham v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2008 (Semi-Final)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 4th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 83 runs
UmpiresRA Kettleborough, NA Mallender
TV umpireRJ Bailey
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchM van Jaarsveld

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Harmison10212514415-81.60
*RWT Keyc Mustard b Harmison4049718-81.63
M van Jaarsveldnot out1229312493131.18
Azhar Mahmoodb Harmison1411162-127.27
JM Kempb Harmison51315--38.46
DI Stevensnot out129161-133.33
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 199 minutes, 50 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Key), 2-196 (Denly), 3-228 (Azhar Mahmood), 4-248 (Kemp)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock10   05101--5.10
Killeen7   0420---6.00
Plunkett10   2360---3.60
Harmison10   0474--15.004.70
Morkel7   0750---10.71
Breese5   0310---6.20
Collingwood1   0140---14.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutolbw b Azhar Mahmood263--33.33
+P Mustardc Jones b Yasir Arafat036--0.00
WR Smithlbw b Stevens56781013-71.79
PD Collingwoodlbw b McLaren3636386-100.00
*DM Benkensteinnot out80891097-89.89
JA Morkelc McLaren b Tredwell91181-81.82
SM Pollockc Kemp b Yasir Arafat1820182-90.00
GR Breesest Jones b Tredwell186--12.50
LE Plunkettrun out (Jones)112--100.00
SJ Harmisonb Tredwell132--33.33
N Killeenrun out (McLaren)052--0.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 157 minutes, 43.1 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Di Venuto), 2-2 (Mustard), 3-56 (Collingwood), 4-164 (Smith), 5-175 (Morkel), 6-208 (Pollock), 7-214 (Breese), 8-216 (Plunkett), 9-217 (Harmison), 10-218 (Killeen, 43.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood6   11712-36.002.83
Yasir Arafat7   0472--21.006.71
Joseph4   035011-8.75
Tredwell10   1373--20.003.70
Stevens10   04312-60.004.30

--> Kent powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Kent powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> Kent powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Durham powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Durham powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> Durham powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> JL Denly 100 in 122 balls, 135 minutes with 15 fours
--> JL Denly equalled his previous highest score of 102 in ListA matches
--> M van Jaarsveld 100 in 85 balls, 119 minutes with 7 fours and 2 sixes
--> Azhar Mahmood passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> WR Smith passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 41
--> DM Benkenstein passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 52

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Kent innings
Durham innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive