Kent v Sussex
Friends Provident Trophy 2008 (South East Group)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 2; Sussex 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, MJ Harris

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Yardyst Jones b Tredwell54781145-69.23
CD Nashb Yasir Arafat1932434-59.38
*CJ Adamslbw b Cook2139393-53.85
CD Hopkinsonc Jones b Cook4860733-80.00
RJ Hamilton-Brownb Cook3541543-85.37
+AJ Hoddrun out345--75.00
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Cook b Yasir Arafat81626--50.00
RG Agalbw b Tredwell484--50.00
TMJ Smithrun out71313--53.85
RJ Kirtleynot out239--66.67
CD Collymorenot out185--12.50
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w, 5 pen)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Nash), 2-78 (Adams), 3-118 (Yardy), 4-192 (Hopkinson), 5-196 (Hodd), 6-196 (Hamilton-Brown), 7-201 (Aga), 8-213 (Smith), 9-216 (Martin-Jenkins)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat10   13122-30.003.10
Azhar Mahmood10   13501--3.50
Joseph8   045012-5.62
Cook8   0413--16.005.12
Stevens6   0250---4.17
Tredwell8   0332--24.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlynot out831231417167.48
MJ Walkerc Hodd b Martin-Jenkins2228332-78.57
*M van Jaarsveldnot out10910210593106.86
JM Kempdid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 42.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Walker)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aga4   0310---7.75
Collymore7   03602--5.14
Martin-Jenkins7   0381--42.005.43
Kirtley5   0150---3.00
Yardy6   0330---5.50
Smith3   01801--6.00
Nash5   0290---5.80

--> RJ Hamilton-Brown passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> M van Jaarsveld 100 in 98 balls, 101 minutes with 8 fours and 3 sixes
--> RJ Hamilton-Brown made his debut for Sussex in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive