Nottinghamshire v Lincolnshire
Other matches in England 1972
VenueCarlton Forum, Nottingham on 22nd April 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 22 runs
UmpiresRH Duckett, FG Woodhead
ScorersC Stainsbury, AB Wheat

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JB Bolusb Plaskitt5      
SB Hassanc Postles b Price43      
MJ Smedleyc Winfield b Barnes1      
G Frostc Robinson b Plaskitt6      
N Nananc Postles b Price4      
RA Whitec Postles b Price2      
MNS Taylorc Postles b Gregory30      
PJ Plummerc Winfield b Gregory15      
+DA Pullanb Plaskitt1      
B Steadnot out21      
W Taylorrun out0      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(all out, 40 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Bolus), 2-7 (Smedley), 3-14 (Frost), 4-41 (Nanan), 5-47 (White), 6-90, 7-107, 8-111, 9-125, 10-137 (40 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Plaskitt8   1203--   16.002.50
Barnes8   2151--   48.001.88
Chantry8   0230--   -2.88
Price8   1263--   16.003.25
Gregory7   1352--   21.005.00
Moore1   090--   -9.00

Lincolnshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Robinsonlbw b W Taylor32      
T Johnsonc Smedley b W Taylor3      
+I Postlesb MNS Taylor2      
*HI Moorelbw b MNS Taylor41      
H Pougherc Bolus b Frost13      
HM Winfieldc Hassan b MNS Taylor1      
P Gregoryb Stead5      
G Plaskittnot out7      
HJ Pricenot out0      
TH Barnesdid not bat      
RC Chantrydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Johnson), 2-35 (Postles), 3-42 (Robinson), 4-100, 5-102, 6-103, 7-114
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stead5   2121--   30.002.40
W Taylor8   0192--   24.002.38
MNS Taylor8   1163--   16.002.00
White8   5150--   -1.88
Plummer4   0210--   -5.25
Frost7   2211--   42.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive