United Arab Emirates v Ireland
ICC Inter-Continental Cup 2007 to 2008
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th March 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 9 wickets
PointsUnited Arab Emirates 0; Ireland 20
UmpiresShahul Hameed (Indonesia), Zameer Haider (Pakistan)
Close of play day 1Ireland (1) 46/1 (Porterfield 16*, Morgan 21*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 2Ireland (1) 366/7 (NJ O'Brien 37*; 100.2 overs)
Close of play day 3United Arab Emirates (2) 186/7 (Saqib Ali 98*, Zahid Shah 14*; 60 overs)
Man of the MatchSaqib Ali

United Arab Emirates first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSGS Silvalbw b Langford-Smith4411- 
+Amjad Alic NJ O'Brien b Johnston1230403- 
Naeemuddin Aslamlbw b Thompson491241757- 
Rashid Khanc KJ O'Brien b Langford-Smith2351622- 
*Saqib Alic Stirling b Johnston726491- 
N Fernandesc KJ O'Brien b McCallan1430442- 
Sameer Ziab Cusack56801089- 
Ahmed Razac Porterfield b Botha46831097- 
Shoaib Sarwarb Cusack079-- 
Zahid Shahrun out (Stirling)013-- 
Fahad Alhashminot out016-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 72 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Silva), 2-29 (Amjad Ali), 3-70 (Rashid Khan), 4-97 (Saqib Ali), 5-111 (Naeemuddin Aslam), 6-121 (Fernandes), 7-218 (Sameer Zia), 8-218 (Shoaib Sarwar), 9-218 (Zahid Shah), 10-228 (Ahmed Raza, 72 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langford-Smith9   326222
Johnston15   44021-
KJ O'Brien8   129011
Cusack7   4132--
Thompson13   2621--
Botha12   5321-1
McCallan8   2171--

Ireland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Zahid Shah256210911 
PR Stirlingb Fahad Alhashmi21818-- 
EJG Morganlbw b Ahmed Raza47951646- 
+NJ O'Brienc Amjad Ali b Sameer Zia17429348723- 
KJ O'Brienc Amjad Ali b Ahmed Raza3358664- 
AC Bothalbw b Saqib Ali1932422- 
AR Cusacklbw b Zahid Shah41719-- 
*DT Johnstonc Amjad Ali b Saqib Ali699518110- 
WK McCallannot out521071436- 
GJ Thompsonb Sameer Zia167-- 
D Langford-Smithc Ahmed Raza b Saqib Ali1537382- 
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 17 nb, 2 w)33
Total(all out, 134.3 overs)474
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Stirling), 2-67 (Porterfield), 3-102 (Morgan), 4-166 (KJ O'Brien), 5-197 (Botha), 6-203 (Cusack), 7-366 (Johnston, 100.2 ov), 8-443 (NJ O'Brien), 9-447 (Thompson), 10-474 (Langford-Smith, 134.3 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahid Shah27   31262-12
Fahad Alhashmi13   34012-
Shoaib Sarwar14   2590-1
Sameer Zia24   2872--
Saqib Ali26.33843--
Ahmed Raza30   5642--

United Arab Emirates second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSGS Silvac KJ O'Brien b McCallan16681013- 
+Amjad Alic Cusack b McCallan2345492- 
Naeemuddin Aslamlbw b Johnston0912-- 
*Saqib Alic Morgan b Cusack195358456264 
Rashid Khanlbw b Cusack17364311 
Sameer Ziab Cusack032-- 
Ahmed Razac McCallan b Botha11319-- 
Shoaib Sarwarb McCallan912212- 
Zahid Shahlbw b Thompson2816628841 
Fahad Alhashmib Thompson012-- 
N Fernandesnot out627371- 
Extras(4 b, 4 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 122.2 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Amjad Ali), 2-38 (Naeemuddin Aslam), 3-64 (Silva), 4-108 (Rashid Khan), 5-108 (Sameer Zia), 6-113 (Ahmed Raza), 7-127 (Shoaib Sarwar), 8-286 (Zahid Shah), 9-286 (Fahad Alhashmi), 10-306 (Saqib Ali, 122.2 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langford-Smith10   1380-2
KJ O'Brien15   5400-2
McCallan42   1210431-
Johnston3   1511-
Thompson21   4602--
Botha13   8241--
Stirling2   0120--

Ireland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldnot out4054775- 
PR Stirlingc Amjad Ali b Sameer Zia1022572- 
EJG Morgannot out412191- 
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
AC Bothadid not bat      
KJ O'Briendid not bat      
AR Cusackdid not bat      
*DT Johnstondid not bat      
WK McCallandid not bat      
GJ Thompsondid not bat      
D Langford-Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 77 minutes, 14.2 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Stirling)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahid Shah5   020011
Fahad Alhashmi3   11201-
Shoaib Sarwar4   1170-1
Sameer Zia2.21101--

--> Naeemuddin Aslam (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> Sameer Zia (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Ahmed Raza (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> PR Stirling made his debut in first-class matches
--> EJG Morgan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 41
--> NJ O'Brien (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 167
--> Saqib Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 142 in first-class matches
--> Saqib Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed D Langford-Smith in the Ireland first innings (previous best was 2-26)
--> AR Cusack achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Saqib Ali in the United Arab Emirates second innings (previous best was 2-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive