Bengal Under-17s v Uttar Pradesh Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2003/04 (Final)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Bhanu Prakash, S Ravi
RefereeST Sambandam
ScorersS Kamalakara Rao, AB Mallikarjun
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-17s (1) 173/4
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (1) 154/4
Close of play day 3

Bengal Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Poddarb Awasthi1058641- 
DD Biswasrun out (Srivastava)491862303- 
SS Mukherjeelbw b Awasthi622553268- 
AN Ghoshlbw b Gupta1225391- 
*DB Dasc Pathak b Gupta1835412- 
A Ghoshalc Vineet Singh b Choudhary48258-- 
AA Banerjeec Vineet Singh b Choudhary11820-- 
+SS Bhattacharyac Vineet Singh b Awasthi2774742- 
BM Goswamib Choudhary011-- 
SS Palc Alam b Tripathi11314-- 
ST Roynot out152538-- 
Extras(14 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 123.1 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Poddar, 17.2 ov), 2-102 (Biswas, 61.1 ov), 3-125 (Ghosh, 70.2 ov), 4-160 (Das, 80.5 ov), 5-178 (Mukherjee, 101.1 ov), 6-178 (Ghoshal, 102.2 ov), 7-181 (Banerjee, 106.4 ov), 8-181 (Goswami, 106.5 ov), 9-194 (Pal, 111.1 ov), 10-224 (Bhattacharya, 123.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Choudhary14   3353--
Pathak4   160--
Tripathi32   12571--
Sharma11   2270--
Gupta21   4442--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Pathaklbw b Roy31421-- 
Chetan Singhc Bhattacharya b Goswami2785933- 
TM Srivastavac Das b Goswami2554761- 
DS Isranic Ghoshal b Goswami64141-- 
*AN Alamnot out14740140416- 
PS Guptac Ghoshal b Roy8422318116- 
+Vineet Singhc and b Goswami2364672- 
N Sharmab Goswami011-- 
S Tripathic Ghoshal b Banerjee94157-- 
R Choudharyb Goswami152-- 
B Awasthic Das b Goswami038-- 
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)25
Total(all out, 146.4 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Pathak, 4.4 ov), 2-59 (Chetan Singh, 23.6 ov), 3-62 (Srivastava, 25.3 ov), 4-79 (Israni, 37.1 ov), 5-250 (Gupta, 106.2 ov), 6-318 (Vineet Singh, 125.4 ov), 7-318 (Sharma, 125.6 ov), 8-345 (Tripathi, 143.2 ov), 9-346 (Choudhary, 144.4 ov), 10-350 (Awasthi, 146.4 ov)
Bengal Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roy11   1502--
Ghosh8   2150--
Banerjee50   15831--
Pal18   1380--
Poddar6   1130--

Bengal Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Poddarc Gupta b Tripathi2274115-- 
DD Biswasc Vineet Singh b Choudhary59121- 
SS Mukherjeec Gupta b Awasthi2444533- 
AN Ghoshc Srivastava b Sharma281061022- 
*DB Dasc Gupta b Tripathi3057834- 
+SS Bhattacharyab Tripathi73642-- 
A Ghoshalc Srivastava b Gupta21819-- 
AA Banerjeenot out541471752- 
BM Goswaminot out521311693- 
SS Paldid not bat      
ST Roydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, 103 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Biswas, 2.4 ov), 2-44 (Mukherjee, 14.3 ov), 3-62 (Poddar, 29.5 ov), 4-100 (Ghosh, 44.2 ov), 5-119 (Das, 52.2 ov), 6-120 (Bhattacharya, 56.1 ov), 7-122 (Ghoshal, 57.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Choudhary11   1341--
Pathak3   170--
Tripathi33   9783--
Awasthi16   6241--
Sharma20   4421--
Gupta17   1341--
Alam2   090--
Srivastava1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive