Uttar Pradesh Under-17s v Vidarbha Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2003/04 (Central Zone)
VenueKamla Club Sports Ground, Kanpur on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVidarbha Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUttar Pradesh Under-17s won by 5 wickets
PointsUttar Pradesh Under-17s 2; Vidarbha Under-17s 0
UmpiresS Dua, RD Risodkar
ScorersPN Bajpai, Saurabh
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (1) 27/1
Close of play day 2Vidarbha Under-17s (2) 78/4

Vidarbha Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AG Paunikarc Chetan Singh b Murtaza5512314510-  
VP Gulverun out (Israni)003--  
*AG Mohodc Vineet Singh b Zafar Alam48101-  
JS Dongaonkarst Vineet Singh b Awasthi211111251-  
N Rajputrun out (Gupta)717181-  
SP Sawalkarrun out (Awasthi)321021044-  
HS Joshic Murtaza b Awasthi2073652-  
RR Dhongadec Israni b Murtaza02119--  
RM Jangdenot out33464522  
MK Joshic Vineet Singh b Choudhary1338332-  
AV Sawaleb Choudhary077--  
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 91 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gulve, 0.5 ov), 2-8 (Mohod, 3.2 ov), 3-80 (Dongaonkar, 39.5 ov), 4-80 (Paunikar, 40.2 ov), 5-97 (Rajput, 46.3 ov), 6-128 (HS Joshi, 68.2 ov), 7-143 (Dhongade, 75.4 ov), 8-144 (Sawalkar, 76.2 ov), 9-182 (MK Joshi, 88.4 ov), 10-192 (Sawale, 91 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Choudhary17   5402--
Zafar Alam9   4151--
Awasthi25   8512--
Tripathi11   3300--
Murtaza25   10432--
AN Alam4   060--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Jangde1846571-  
Chetan Singhc Paunikar b Dhongade41938--  
*AG Murtazab Dhongade11622--  
DS Isranist Paunikar b HS Joshi351261633-  
AN Alamc Paunikar b MK Joshi52911218-  
PS Guptac Mohod b HS Joshi084--  
+Vineet Singhc Gulve b HS Joshi1741462-  
S Tripathist Paunikar b HS Joshi065--  
R Choudharyc and b MK Joshi4431-  
B Awasthic Jangde b HS Joshi52023--  
Zafar Alamnot out21820--  
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(all out, 65.1 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Chetan Singh, 8.4 ov), 2-27 (Srivastava, 13.1 ov), 3-31 (Murtaza, 14.2 ov), 4-117 (AN Alam, 44.1 ov), 5-118 (Gupta, 45.5 ov), 6-141 (Israni, 55.6 ov), 7-145 (Tripathi, 57.6 ov), 8-150 (Choudhary, 58.6 ov), 9-150 (Vineet Singh, 59.1 ov), 10-159 (Awasthi, 65.1 ov)
Vidarbha Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jangde14   2351-4
Dhongade11   5162--
MK Joshi20   8442--
Sawale7   2180--
Mohod3   0120--
HS Joshi10.14175--

Vidarbha Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AG Paunikarc Tripathi b Awasthi1546593-  
JS Dongaonkarb Choudhary046--  
VP Gulvelbw b Murtaza46263--  
*AG Mohodc Srivastava b Tripathi31951056-  
N Rajputc Srivastava b Tripathi1984742-  
RM Jangdec Srivastava b Murtaza24525511  
HS Joshic Srivastava b Awasthi1023221-  
SP Sawalkarb Murtaza154951--  
RR Dhongadest Vineet Singh b Awasthi032--  
MK Joshilbw b Murtaza1124142-  
AV Sawalenot out0612--  
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dongaonkar, 2.2 ov), 2-33 (Paunikar, 15.4 ov), 3-69 (Mohod, 35.3 ov), 4-70 (Rajput, 41.2 ov), 5-98 (Gulve, 54.5 ov), 6-99 (Jangde, 58.3 ov), 7-114 (HS Joshi, 67.1 ov), 8-114 (Dhongade, 67.3 ov), 9-128 (Sawalkar, 70.4 ov), 10-135 (MK Joshi, 74.2 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Choudhary11   0361--
Zafar Alam3   300--
Awasthi20   8353--
Tripathi14   5242--
AN Alam3   160-1

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Chetan Singhlbw b Jangde850961-  
TM Srivastavac Paunikar b Dhongade42236--  
+Vineet Singhc Paunikar b Mohod1329631-  
*AG Murtazanot out701222086-  
AN Alamc Paunikar b Mohod31924--  
DS Isranic Sawalkar b Mohod048--  
PS Guptanot out53821075-  
S Tripathidid not bat      
R Choudharydid not bat      
B Awasthidid not bat      
Zafar Alamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 53.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Srivastava, 7.2 ov), 2-26 (Chetan Singh, 14.3 ov), 3-47 (Vineet Singh, 20.2 ov), 4-59 (AN Alam, 26.3 ov), 5-61 (Israni, 28.3 ov)
Vidarbha Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jangde14   4291-2
Dhongade9   31812-
MK Joshi7   1280--
HS Joshi9.50430-1
Mohod11   2303-2
Sawale3   0100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive