Worcestershire Women v Wales Women
Women's County Challenge Cup 2007 (Group Two)
VenueThe Downs School Ground, Colwall on 14th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Women won by 34 runs
PointsWorcestershire Women 25; Wales Women 4 (Bowling 4)

Worcestershire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Clarkerun out (Mumby)17     
N Heywoodc Thomas b Parfitt5     
CL Holtomc Mumby b GM Davies0     
L Nahorniakst Westwood b Mumby0     
EE Le Marchandc and b Mumby2     
J Greavesb Griffiths20     
RA Baldwinc Parfitt b KFL Davies5     
H Dawsonb KFL Davies4     
*CE Handleyc GM Davies b Rees1     
M Bennettnot out23     
+CA Wardrun out (KFL Davies)19     
Extras(4 b, 13 nb, 12 w)29
Total(all out, 50 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Heywood), 2-16 (Holtom), 3-24 (Nahorniak), 4-25 (Clarke), 5-34 (Le Marchand), 6-45 (Baldwin), 7-57 (Dawson), 8-57 (Greaves), 9-75 (Handley), 10-125 (Ward, 50 ov)
Wales Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
GM Davies6   0161--36.002.67
Parfitt6   1191--36.003.17
Mumby10   6182--30.001.80
Thomas10   2260---2.60
KFL Davies9   3152--27.001.67
Griffiths4   171--24.001.75
Rees4   2111--24.002.75
Rossiter1   090---9.00

Wales Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Rossiterc Clarke b Le Marchand25     
*AC Reesc Holtom b Handley8     
B Carlsonlbw b Handley0     
CL Thomasb Baldwin29     
CE Griffithsc Ward b Le Marchand0     
GM Daviesc Heywood b Le Marchand9     
KFL Daviesb Le Marchand0     
GK Mumbyrun out (Holtom)13     
+JR Westwoodb Baldwin0     
V Shawb Baldwin0     
LA Parfittnot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-22, 3-34, 4-38, 5-51, 6-58, 7-81, 8-81, 9-85, 10-91 (35.2 ov)
Worcestershire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke7   1220---3.14
Handley8   3132--24.001.62
Le Marchand6   1144--9.002.33
Holtom5   0230---4.60
Baldwin5   263--10.001.20

--> Bowling in the Wales Women innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive