Cumbria Women v Scotland Women
Women's County Challenge Cup 2007 (Group Four)
VenueEdenside, Carlisle on 27th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCumbria Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland Women won by 79 runs
PointsCumbria Women 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Scotland Women 25

Scotland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Whiterun out99     
CEM Smaillrun out0     
*K Andersonrun out12     
FE Urquhartc Leyland b Sherlock3     
+CJ Sweetmanlbw b Sherlock19     
S Aslamc and b Sherlock6     
A Aitkenb Hunt0     
CA Farrlbw b Wood18     
LM Kaspereknot out12     
F Campbellnot out0     
P Ritchiedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 20 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Smaill), 2-61 (Anderson), 3-72 (Urquhart), 4-135 (Sweetman), 5-149 (Aslam), 6-152 (Aitken), 7-172 (White), 8-198 (Farr)
Cumbria Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones6   0390---6.50
Wood9   0311--54.003.44
Williams5   0210---4.20
Sherlock10   0433--20.004.30
Hunt10   0501--60.005.00
Ellwood4   080---2.00
Hughes1   040---4.00

Cumbria Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EJ Huntb White19     
S Coilesb Urquhart4     
JA Woodb Aitken38     
+LE Leylandb White2     
L Wilsonnot out15     
*H Sherlockb Aitken16     
S Jonesnot out4     
R Hughesdid not bat      
CR Ellwooddid not bat      
J Allendid not bat      
JJ Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 nb, 17 w)27
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Coiles), 2-52 (Hunt), 3-55 (Leyland), 4-96 (Wood), 5-119 (Sherlock)
Scotland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Farr5   250---1.00
Aitken9   1302--27.003.33
Urquhart4   0151--24.003.75
White6   1132--18.002.17
Campbell5   0130---2.60
Anderson4   170---1.75
Aslam6   2110---1.83
Kasperek3   180---2.67
Smaill3   0160---5.33

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive