Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2007/08
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by an innings and 34 runs
PointsBarisal Division 16 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresAbdul Awal, Sailab Hossain
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersAbdur Rouf, Shahedul Islam
Reserve UmpireRafiqul Islam
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 149/8 (Rezaul Haque 9*, Rashedur Rahman 0*; 60 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (1) 118/2 (Nasiruddin Faruque 35*, Raqibul Hasan 6*; 36 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 4/2 (Imtiaz Hossain 1*, Nabil Samad 0*; 6 overs)
Man of the MatchArafat Salahuddin

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Imran Ahmed b Sumon Saha2548523- 
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin451001699- 
Sadiqur Rahmanb Hannan Sarkar0924-- 
*Alok Kapalib Monir Hossain3946488- 
Sharifullahc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin125778-- 
+Golam Mabudc Hannan Sarkar b Arafat Salahuddin512181- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Sumon Saha b Monir Hossain820212- 
Rezaul Haquerun out (Abul Bashar)329010721 
Nabil Samadlbw b Sumon Saha51517-- 
Rashedur Rahmanb Monir Hossain1037622- 
Rinku Sarkarnot out0610-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Imtiaz Hossain, 12.1 ov), 2-45 (Sadiqur Rahman, 16.1 ov), 3-90 (Alok Kapali, 28.2 ov), 4-120 (Golam Rahman, 39.5 ov), 5-126 (Golam Mabud, 43.4 ov), 6-127 (Sharifullah, 47.1 ov), 7-135 (Ezaz Ahmed, 50.2 ov), 8-141 (Nabil Samad, 55.2 ov), 9-174 (Rashedur Rahman, 70.6 ov), 10-183 (Rezaul Haque, 73.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sumon Saha23.110522--
Arafat Salahuddin22   8483--
Hannan Sarkar3   1131-1
Monir Hossain21   5453--
Abul Bashar4   0240--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Humayun Kabirb Rashedur Rahman011-- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Alok Kapali b Imtiaz Hossain7718625112- 
Hannan Sarkarc Rinku Sarkar b Alok Kapali7088134131 
Raqibul Hasanc Golam Mabud b Alok Kapali36781005- 
*Imran Ahmednot out7012919111- 
Raisul Islamlbw b Nabil Samad1631381- 
Abul Basharnot out8211612862 
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Monir Hossaindid not bat      
Arafat Salahuddindid not bat      
Sumon Sahadid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 7 lb, 5 nb)32
Total(5 wickets, declared, 104 overs)383
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Humayun Kabir, 0.1 ov), 2-106 (Hannan Sarkar, 28.4 ov), 3-188 (Raqibul Hasan, 56.3 ov), 4-193 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 59.3 ov), 5-233 (Raisul Islam, 69.6 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashedur Rahman16   2761-2
Rinku Sarkar10   3340--
Golam Rahman8   3190--
Rezaul Haque12   3470--
Nabil Samad22   5621-3
Alok Kapali25   2972--
Sadiqur Rahman4   220--
Imtiaz Hossain7   2191--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Raisul Islam b Abul Bashar5712416461 
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin376-- 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin01115-- 
Nabil Samadb Arafat Salahuddin63560-- 
*Alok Kapalic Raqibul Hasan b Monir Hossain31617-- 
+Golam Mabudc Shahin Hossain b Monir Hossain571121319- 
Sharifullahc Nasiruddin Faruque b Arafat Salahuddin1022251- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Monir Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin032-- 
Rezaul Haquec Shahin Hossain b Monir Hossain0917-- 
Rashedur Rahmannot out1115321- 
Rinku Sarkarc Arafat Salahuddin b Raqibul Hasan1414143- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 62 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Golam Rahman, 1.3 ov), 2-4 (Sadiqur Rahman, 5.2 ov), 3-40 (Nabil Samad, 19.4 ov), 4-43 (Alok Kapali, 24.3 ov), 5-89 (Imtiaz Hossain, 41.1 ov), 6-117 (Sharifullah, 49.3 ov), 7-117 (Ezaz Ahmed, 49.6 ov), 8-126 (Rezaul Haque, 54.2 ov), 9-145 (Golam Mabud, 58.3 ov), 10-166 (Rinku Sarkar, 62 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sumon Saha12   3400--
Arafat Salahuddin20   9445--
Monir Hossain21   4513--
Abul Bashar6   1171--
Hannan Sarkar2   200--
Raqibul Hasan1   091--

--> Rinku Sarkar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasiruddin Faruque (1) 50 in 150 balls, 184 minutes
--> Hannan Sarkar (1) 50 in 70 balls, 112 minutes
--> Hannan Sarkar (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> Imran Ahmed (1) 50 in 107 balls, 155 minutes
--> Abul Bashar (1) 50 in 97 balls, 88 minutes
--> Abul Bashar (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> Imtiaz Hossain (2) 50 in 73 balls, 103 minutes
--> Golam Mabud (2) 50 in 104 balls, 123 minutes
--> Rinku Sarkar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sumon Saha made his debut for Barisal Division in first-class matches
--> Arafat Salahuddin reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Nabil Samad, his 3rd wicket in the Sylhet Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive