Australia Prime Minister's XI v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Australia 2007/08
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 30th January 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lankans won by 4 wickets
UmpiresTP Laycock, Y Ramasundara
TV umpireGR Clifton
RefereeBF Lawrence
ScorersAD Morehouse, CJ Polglase
Man of the MatchSL Malinga

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SE Marshc Jayawardene b Amerasinghe2536383-69.44
+L Ronchic Jayasuriya b Vaas2627474-96.30
LA Pomersbachc Sangakkara b Amerasinghe1511--20.00
DJ Husseyb Maharoof2322514-104.55
*CL Whitelbw b Malinga616211-37.50
PJ Hughesc Jayawardene b Malinga255--40.00
CJ Fergusonc Jayawardene b Maharoof82639--30.77
AA Noffkeb Malinga3054753-55.56
BW Hilfenhausc Kapugedera b Maharoof58111-62.50
DE Bollingerb Kapugedera112740--40.74
LC Swardsnot out323--150.00
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 38 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Marsh, 9.4 ov), 2-60 (Ronchi, 10.6 ov), 3-60 (Pomersbach, 11.2 ov), 4-79 (White, 16.1 ov), 5-81 (Hughes, 16.6 ov), 6-97 (Hussey, 21.4 ov), 7-101 (Ferguson, 25.2 ov), 8-115 (Hilfenhaus, 27.5 ov), 9-148 (Bollinger, 36.6 ov), 10-152 (Noffke, 38 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   1341--48.004.25
Malinga9   0333--18.003.67
Amerasinghe8   02723-24.003.38
Maharoof8   13731-16.004.62
Kapugedera5   0131--30.002.60

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangab Noffke112129--52.38
ST Jayasuriyac Ferguson b Bollinger4348726-89.58
TM Dilshannot out75811078192.59
+KC Sangakkaralbw b Hilfenhaus138--33.33
*DPMD Jayawardenec White b Hilfenhaus1411--25.00
LPC Silvac Hughes b White71218--58.33
CK Kapugederac sub (JR Dean) b White377--42.86
MF Maharoofnot out41617--25.00
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
MKDI Amerasinghedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 31.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Tharanga, 7.1 ov), 2-85 (Jayasuriya, 16.3 ov), 3-93 (Sangakkara, 17.5 ov), 4-105 (Jayawardene, 19.6 ov), 5-124 (Silva, 24.6 ov), 6-134 (Kapugedera, 26.6 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hilfenhaus8   0392--24.004.88
Noffke6   12511136.004.17
White6   02421-18.004.00
Swards3   0100---3.33

--> TM Dilshan 50 in 61 balls, 80 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive