Sialkot v Pakistan Customs
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 2 wickets
PointsSialkot 9; Pakistan Customs 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Khalid Mahmood
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 69/2 (Naeemuddin 31*, Faisal Khan 29*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Customs (2) 80/0 (Hasnain Abbas 63*, Murtaza Hussain 16*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 19/1 (Naeemuddin 8*, Nayyer Abbas 5*; 3 overs)

Pakistan Customs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbaslbw b Mohammad Wasim01319-- 
+Adnan Navedb Imran Malik618251- 
Rehan Rafiqlbw b Mohammad Wasim2550863- 
BM Shafayatlbw b Imran Malik1016192- 
*Zahoor Elahib Mohammad Ali5612-- 
Asif Iqballbw b Mohammad Ali014-- 
Mohammad Nabib Mohammad Ali6531- 
Murtaza Hussainc Khalid Mahmood b Imran Malik20801093- 
Yasir Shahc Faisal Khan b Imran Malik5170958- 
Raees Amjadlbw b Mohammad Ali58211- 
Sajjad Hussainnot out023-- 
Extras(7 lb, 10 nb)17
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-24, 4-33, 5-33, 6-40, 7-61, 8-124, 9-145, 10-145 (43.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim14   3432-2
Imran Malik13.12484--
Mohammad Ali12   2364-8
Nayyer Abbas4   0110--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinlbw b Sajjad Hussain31771045- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Sajjad Hussain226-- 
Arsalan Anwarlbw b Sajjad Hussain4911-- 
Faisal Khanc Adnan Naved b Yasir Shah6618226511- 
*Mohammad Ayublbw b Sajjad Hussain1029422- 
Shahid Siddiqb Sajjad Hussain011-- 
Nayyer Abbasc Zahoor Elahi b Yasir Shah1446602- 
+Khalid Mahmoodb Raees Amjad55536672 
Imran Malikc Mohammad Nabi b Yasir Shah837441- 
Mohammad Wasimc Hasnain Abbas b Yasir Shah26424322 
Mohammad Alinot out035-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-12, 3-69, 4-84, 5-84, 6-111, 7-188, 8-190, 9-208, 10-225 (79.3 ov)
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raees Amjad18   5381-3
Sajjad Hussain25   5755-1
Murtaza Hussain14   4540--
Yasir Shah22.35534--

Pakistan Customs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasb Mohammad Ali117176259211 
Murtaza Hussainlbw b Bilal Hussain561632209- 
Rehan Rafiqc Khalid Mahmood b Nayyer Abbas551091705- 
BM Shafayatlbw b Mohammad Ali6357768- 
*Zahoor Elahic Khalid Mahmood b Nayyer Abbas41210-- 
Asif Iqballbw b Mohammad Ayub25313111 
Mohammad Nabic Shahid Siddiq b Nayyer Abbas37202315 
Raees Amjadnot out6918-- 
Yasir Shahnot out866-1 
+Adnan Naveddid not bat      
Sajjad Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 97 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-164, 2-186, 3-279, 4-286, 5-323, 6-353, 7-371
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim20   3870-1
Imran Malik15   3790--
Mohammad Ali21   6782--
Nayyer Abbas30   8693--
Bilal Hussain6   0211--
Mohammad Ayub5   0381--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinlbw b Raees Amjad1217241- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Sajjad Hussain5571- 
Nayyer Abbasc Rehan Rafiq b Sajjad Hussain5571- 
Faisal Khanb Yasir Shah6912516612- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Adnan Naved b Raees Amjad9322028212- 
Arsalan Anwarlbw b Sajjad Hussain943501- 
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out565311562 
Shahid Siddiqc Yasir Shah b Raees Amjad2223351- 
Mohammad Wasimrun out (sub)7561- 
Imran Maliknot out112-- 
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)24
Total(8 wickets, 81.5 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-19, 3-25, 4-161, 5-182, 6-240, 7-291, 8-301
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raees Amjad15   173315
Sajjad Hussain17.53993--
Yasir Shah25   7741--
Murtaza Hussain20   3380-1
Rehan Rafiq4   320--

--> Yasir Shah (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> Hasnain Abbas (2) passed his previous highest score of 98 in first-class matches
--> BM Shafayat (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> Imran Malik achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan Customs first innings (previous best was 3-36)
--> Sajjad Hussain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 3-40)
--> Nayyer Abbas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan Customs second innings (previous best was 2-51)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive