Lahore Ravi v Hyderabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 13th, 14th, 15th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Ravi won by 173 runs
PointsLahore Ravi 9; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresRaweed Khan, Saleem Badar
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 57/4 (Rizwan Ahmed 12*, Pir Zulfiqar 6*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Ravi (2) 179/6 (Saad Nasim 19*, Junaid Zia 17*; 48 overs)

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Siddiqb Naeem-ur-Rehman2644734- 
Sohail Ahmedc Shahid Qambrani b Sufyan Ali197-- 
Ashraf Alilbw b Sufyan Ali4381- 
Ali Haiderb Naeem-ur-Rehman1041661- 
Arsalan Mirc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman1726573- 
Saad Nasimc Faisal Athar b Naeem-ur-Rehman21625-- 
*Junaid Zianot out529613052 
Waqas Ahmedc Akram Khan b Farhan Ayub35386232 
+Shahbaz Buttc Sufyan Ali b Farhan Ayub5691- 
Salman Rahatlbw b Naeem-ur-Rehman2913-- 
Tehseen Mirzab Naeem-ur-Rehman48211- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 16 nb, 6 w)29
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-8, 3-42, 4-53, 5-71, 6-81, 7-144, 8-152, 9-159, 10-187 (46.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub18   159234
Sufyan Ali11   23721-
Pir Zulfiqar2   1501-
Shahid Qambrani1   0110--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahid Khanb Junaid Zia032-- 
Akram Khanb Waqas Ahmed2511-- 
Faisal Atharlbw b Waqas Ahmed2139523- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Junaid Zia1648811- 
Khadim Hussainc Shahbaz Butt b Junaid Zia126-- 
Pir Zulfiqarc Junaid Zia b Waqas Ahmed1538563- 
Shahid Qambranic Saad Nasim b Junaid Zia023-- 
*+Hanif Malikb Waqas Ahmed21629-- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanb Junaid Zia01626-- 
Farhan Ayubb Waqas Ahmed2611-- 
Sufyan Alinot out056-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 28.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-13, 3-45, 4-46, 5-63, 6-63, 7-74, 8-76, 9-79, 10-80 (28.3 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Zia14.3146569
Waqas Ahmed14   42951-

Lahore Ravi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Siddiqb Sufyan Ali817251- 
Sohail Ahmedc Hanif Malik b Pir Zulfiqar461241633- 
+Shahbaz Buttc sub (Jamshed Baig) b Naeem-ur-Rehman3939687- 
Ali Haiderc Rizwan Ahmed b Faisal Athar52247-- 
Arsalan Mirrun out (Akram Khan)911132- 
Ashraf Alic Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman102425-- 
Saad Nasimlbw b Naeem-ur-Rehman3264964- 
*Junaid Ziac Farhan Ayub b Naeem-ur-Rehman58791179- 
Waqas Ahmedc Hanif Malik b Farhan Ayub27234412 
Salman Rahatc Zahid Khan b Naeem-ur-Rehman3611-- 
Tehseen Mirzanot out014-- 
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)28
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-87, 3-117, 4-129, 5-133, 6-145, 7-219, 8-260, 9-264, 10-265 (67.2 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub20   073146
Sufyan Ali10   0371--
Pir Zulfiqar10   3321--
Faisal Athar9   0271--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Atharlbw b Waqas Ahmed422221- 
Akram Khanlbw b Waqas Ahmed551141676- 
Zahid Khanlbw b Waqas Ahmed278-- 
Rizwan Ahmedc and b Waqas Ahmed5771- 
Khadim Hussainc Ali Haider b Salman Rahat1327462- 
Pir Zulfiqarc Shahbaz Butt b Junaid Zia1431442- 
*+Hanif Malikc Shahbaz Butt b Waqas Ahmed2227305- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Ashraf Ali b Saad Nasim38464351 
Farhan Ayubrun out21263411 
Sufyan Alinot out133-- 
Shahid Qambraniabsent hurt
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 50 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-19, 3-25, 4-54, 5-98, 6-133, 7-135, 8-194, 9-199 (50 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Zia16   2581-6
Waqas Ahmed13   042522
Tehseen Mirza6   1120--
Salman Rahat6   1291-2
Saad Nasim6   0361--
Kashif Siddiq3   0100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Ali Haider made his debut in first-class matches
--> Akram Khan (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> Naeem-ur-Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> Farhan Ayub (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> Naeem-ur-Rehman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Ravi first innings (previous best was 5-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive