East Lancashire v Lowerhouse
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2008
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 16th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLowerhouse won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 30 runs (Lancashire League adjusted target)
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2); Lowerhouse 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresCR Parsons, BW Reidy

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Finchrun out30     
WJ Driverc NJ Turner b Bailey31     
Hasan Khanlbw b Bailey21     
BG Drew (Pro)run out35     
CJ Bleazardrun out1     
*CR Cottamb Bailey1     
J Beneducerun out10     
CT Benbowc Bailey b Patel6     
JM Hawkelbw b Bailey4     
+JT McGregornot out10     
JJ Russellb Patel7     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-76, 3-128, 4-133, 5-134, 6-138, 7-145, 8-155, 9-157, 10-174 (48.4 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DC Turner4   1180--
Bailey20   4624--
Mooney11   0400--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Clagueb Drew0     
P Mooneyb Hawke4     
RT Bailey (Pro)c Drew b Russell48     
*PI Boltonc Hawke b Benbow21     
+A Cauncec Benbow b Driver45     
PJ Mercerc Finch b Drew6     
S Patellbw b Driver7     
DC Turnernot out12     
CN Chambersnot out0     
S Whalleydid not bat      
NJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 18 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 35 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-71, 4-108, 5-139, 6-142, 7-160
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drew14   2432--
Hawke5   0281--
Benbow6   0391--
Russell5   1221--
Finch2   0160--
Driver3   0132--

--> When play was halted East Lancashire needed to have scored 135 runs to win
--> A Caunce passed his previous highest score of 27 in Lancashire League matches
--> BG Drew reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the East Lancashire innings
--> BG Drew reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive