Glamorgan v Leicestershire
County Championship 1931
VenueYnysangharad Park, Pontypridd on 30th May, 1st, 2nd June 1931 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 4; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresJJ Bowles, EJ Smith
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 46/4 (Bell 13*, Every 4*)
Close of play day 2No play

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dawsonc Mercer b Jones9      
AW Shipmanlbw b DE Davies6      
GL Berryb DE Davies28      
NF Armstronglbw b D Davies20      
H Rileyc D Davies b DE Davies2      
JC Bradshawb D Davies12      
CAR Colemanc Dyson b DE Davies0      
WE Astillb D Davies31      
G Gearynot out3      
+TE Sidwellc Bates b Mercer0      
HA Smithc Mercer b DE Davies6      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb)10
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-17, 3-65, 4-71, 5-72, 6-72, 7-101, 8-119, 9-119, 10-127 (79.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer20   7321--
DE Davies22.38305--
Jones15   3321--
D Davies22   9233--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Bateslbw b Geary13      
AH Dysonc Geary b Astill13      
RG Duckfieldc Smith b Geary2      
JT Bellnot out13      
DE Daviesb Geary0      
+T Everynot out4      
G Lavisdid not bat      
D Daviesdid not bat      
*MJL Turnbulldid not bat      
WE Jonesdid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(4 wickets, 21 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-20, 3-35, 4-35
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geary11   2223--
Smith3   180--
Astill7   2151--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive