Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1930
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 23rd, 24th, 25th July 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 4; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresLC Braund, D Denton
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesc Armstrong b Hazlerigg36     
AH Dysonc Geary b Smith4     
*MJL Turnbullb Geary25     
JT Bellb Astill46     
JJ Hillsb Smith4     
D Daviesb Hazlerigg4     
JT Morganc de Lisle b Astill16     
DE Davieslbw b Geary0     
J Mercerc Smith b Astill0     
+T Everynot out0     
FP Ryanlbw b Astill0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-46, 3-75, 4-80, 5-93, 6-129, 7-136, 8-137, 9-137, 10-137 (61.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith14   2322--
Snary8   380--
Geary13   6252--
Armstrong3   0110--
Hazlerigg7   2252--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Dawsonlbw b Mercer6     
GL Berryrun out2     
NF Armstrongst Every b Ryan12     
CAR Colemanlbw b Ryan4     
AG Hazleriggst Every b Ryan7     
WE Astillnot out61     
G Gearyrun out38     
*JAFMP de Lislenot out0     
+TE Sidwelldid not bat      
HA Smithdid not bat      
HC Snarydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, 62 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-21, 4-31, 5-44, 6-137
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer19   5331--
DE Davies16   8150--
Ryan23   5663--
Bates4   0160--

--> EW Dawson (1) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> FP Ryan reached 800 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive