Warwickshire v Hampshire
County Championship 1930
VenueThe Butts Ground, Coventry on 19th, 21st, 22nd July 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 5; Hampshire 3
UmpiresW Bestwick, TW Oates
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 204/3 (Wyatt 26*, Parsons 18*)
Close of play day 2No play

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Brownb Calthorpe21     
J Arnoldb Calthorpe25     
AE Pothecaryc Smith b Mayer27     
CP Meadlbw b Mayer32     
AS Kennedyc Kilner b Paine9     
*Lord Tennysonc Paine b Mayer4     
TGC Jamesonc Sanders b Paine13     
JA Newmanlbw b Mayer2     
WCL Creeselbw b Mayer11     
GS Boyesb Mayer9     
AEG Baringnot out2     
Extras(12 b, 7 lb)19
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-69, 3-110, 4-125, 5-129, 6-146, 7-152, 8-156, 9-163, 10-174 (66.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sanders3   300--
Wyatt8   2210--
Calthorpe10   2292--
Paine19   6532--
Croom3   190--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithc Kennedy b Baring19     
AJW Croomc and b Creese81     
LTA Batesc Kennedy b Creese55     
*RES Wyattnot out26     
JH Parsonsnot out18     
FSG Calthorpedid not bat      
N Kilnerdid not bat      
JA Smartdid not bat      
W Sandersdid not bat      
JH Mayerdid not bat      
GAE Painedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(3 wickets, 54 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-135, 3-167
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baring7   1421--
Boyes15   3460--
Kennedy15   2390--
Creese12   0482--
Newman5   0240--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> LTA Bates (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 8
--> LTA Bates (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 8
--> LTA Bates (1) passed 13000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive