Leicestershire v Somerset
County Championship 1930
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 19th, 21st, 22nd July 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 4; Somerset 4
UmpiresRD Burrows, A Dolphin
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 47/4 (Young 10*, Case 0*)
Close of play day 2No play

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Dawsonlbw b White86     
GL Berryc FS Lee b Wellard10     
JC Bradshawc FS Lee b White3     
CAR Colemanc Young b JW Lee16     
WE Prattc and b White8     
WE Astillb Young27     
G Gearyc and b White5     
*JAFMP de Lislec Pratten b Young2     
+TE Sidwellc Wellard b White3     
HA Smithc Longrigg b White7     
HC Snarynot out2     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-54, 3-103, 4-119, 5-148, 6-158, 7-160, 8-163, 9-166, 10-175 (83.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wellard13   3381--
JW Lee18   7351--
Young21   4462--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EF Longriggb Smith16     
RP Northwayb Snary9     
RA Inglelbw b Astill8     
A Youngnot out10     
FS Leec de Lisle b Snary1     
CCC Casenot out0     
*JC Whitedid not bat      
HD Burroughdid not bat      
AW Wellarddid not bat      
JW Leedid not bat      
+FL Prattendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 40 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-36, 3-40, 4-47
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coleman5   290--
Snary11   492--
Geary5   160--
Smith8   361--
Astill11   6141--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> FL Pratten made his debut in first-class matches
--> FL Pratten made his debut in County Championship matches
--> EW Dawson (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 85
--> EF Longrigg (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 16





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive