Warwickshire v Lancashire
County Championship 1930
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 5th, 7th, 8th July 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Lancashire 8
UmpiresWA Buswell, JW Day
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 74/3 (Watson 49*, Taylor 1*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 79/0 (Smith 43*, Croom 35*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithc Duckworth b Booth0     
AJW Croomc Duckworth b Sibbles40     
LTA Batesb McDonald38     
*RES Wyattlbw b McDonald20     
JH Parsonsc Duckworth b RK Tyldesley58     
N Kilnerc Duckworth b McDonald45     
FSG Calthorpeb Iddon3     
FR Santallc Duckworth b McDonald9     
JA Smartb McDonald0     
W Sandersnot out0     
JH Mayerb McDonald0     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-78, 3-92, 4-107, 5-190, 6-199, 7-208, 8-208, 9-217, 10-217 (85.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth20   4531--
Sibbles16   6221--
RK Tyldesley20   9391--
Hopwood4   2130--
Iddon6   1141--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonc Parsons b Mayer97     
JL Hopwoodb Calthorpe13     
GE Tyldesleylbw b Mayer0     
J Iddonc Smith b Croom8     
ML Taylorb Calthorpe62     
*PT Eckersleyc Calthorpe b Parsons86     
FM Sibblesb Mayer50     
FS Boothc Parsons b Mayer6     
+G Duckworthnot out8     
EA McDonaldlbw b Mayer0     
RK Tyldesleyb Calthorpe5     
Extras(23 b, 8 lb)31
Total(all out, 140 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-43, 3-63, 4-174, 5-220, 6-343, 7-344, 8-353, 9-353, 10-366 (140 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mayer32   10665--
Sanders23   8470--
Wyatt27   12580--
Calthorpe28   8743--
Croom8   0251--
Santall13   5410--
Smart7   3170--
Parsons2   071--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithc Watson b McDonald47     
AJW Croomc RK Tyldesley b McDonald37     
LTA Batesb McDonald0     
*RES Wyattc Duckworth b McDonald60     
JH Parsonsb Booth65     
N Kilnerc Eckersley b Booth6     
FSG Calthorpeb McDonald0     
FR Santalllbw b RK Tyldesley5     
JA Smartnot out46     
W Sandersb RK Tyldesley1     
JH Mayerc Hopwood b RK Tyldesley5     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 94 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-86, 3-87, 4-208, 5-221, 6-221, 7-221, 8-262, 9-270, 10-278 (94 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald36   41355--
Booth15   2332--
Sibbles4   130--
RK Tyldesley29   5873--
Hopwood10   4140--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonc Santall b Sanders16     
JL Hopwoodb Sanders33     
GE Tyldesleynot out45     
J Iddonc and b Sanders8     
ML Taylornot out19     
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
FM Sibblesdid not bat      
FS Boothdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
EA McDonalddid not bat      
RK Tyldesleydid not bat      
Extras(11 b)11
Total(3 wickets, 48.2 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-71, 3-85
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mayer17   2480--
Sanders12   5183--
Wyatt5   1130--
Calthorpe12   3250--
Santall1   040--
Smart1   080--

--> AJW Croom (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> LTA Bates (1) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> FB Watson (1) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 42
--> ML Taylor (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> JL Hopwood (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> EA McDonald reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 6th wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> EA McDonald reached 1300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> EA McDonald reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> EA McDonald completed a hat-trick for Lancashire





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive