Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1929
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 7th, 8th, 9th August 1929 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDerbyshire won by 42 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Derbyshire 8
UmpiresA Nash, TW Oates
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 151/8 (Bellamy 15*, Thomas 24*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 7/0 (Woolley 3*, Bakewell 2*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerb Jupp24     
GM Leec Bellamy b Thomas3     
TS Worthingtonb Clark3     
AE Aldermanb Jupp13     
CC Clarkec and b Jupp5     
JM Hutchinsonc and b Jupp4     
LF Townsendnot out20     
*GR Jacksonc and b Clark3     
AG Slaterb Clark6     
+H Elliottc Bellamy b Clark2     
TB Mitchelllbw b Jupp0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-38, 4-47, 5-55, 6-66, 7-71, 8-85, 9-87, 10-90 (48.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark14   3284--
Wright7   2110--
Thomas7   351--
Towell4   080--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CN Woolleyb Slater16     
AH Bakewellb Slater2     
WW Timmsb Slater42     
JE Timmsrun out0     
*VWC Juppst Elliott b Mitchell30     
ADG Matthewsb Townsend18     
EF Towellc Slater b Townsend1     
+BW Bellamyc Elliott b Slater24     
PA Wrightb Slater0     
AE Thomasnot out33     
EW Clarkc Hutchinson b Slater0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-32, 3-38, 4-82, 5-103, 6-109, 7-118, 8-118, 9-165, 10-169 (90.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worthington26   8510--
Townsend11   782--
Mitchell15   2531--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerc Bellamy b Wright10     
GM Leerun out46     
TS Worthingtonc Bellamy b Clark53     
AE Aldermanc Bellamy b Wright7     
CC Clarkeb Matthews33     
JM Hutchinsonc Bellamy b Clark0     
LF Townsendc Towell b Wright61     
*GR Jacksonlbw b Wright12     
AG Slaternot out33     
+H Elliottb Towell8     
TB Mitchellb Towell0     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 101 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-107, 3-122, 4-122, 5-128, 6-182, 7-232, 8-240, 9-280, 10-280 (101 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark21   7602--
Wright26   6704--
Thomas16   8240--
Jupp8   0610--
Towell13   4222--
Matthews17   8261--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CN Woolleyst Elliott b Mitchell20     
AH Bakewellb Slater13     
WW Timmsc Elliott b Townsend31     
JE Timmsb Mitchell18     
*VWC Juppc Worthington b Townsend14     
ADG Matthewsc Lee b Mitchell28     
EF Towellc Elliott b Mitchell9     
+BW Bellamyb Townsend6     
PA Wrightb Townsend0     
AE Thomaslbw b Townsend9     
EW Clarknot out1     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-54, 3-82, 4-96, 5-124, 6-133, 7-145, 8-147, 9-150, 10-159 (79.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Slater26   14301--
Worthington10   2190--
Mitchell16   1414--

--> PA Wright made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PA Wright made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> AE Thomas (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> TS Worthington (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> CC Clarke (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> CC Clarke (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> CN Woolley (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 12
--> VWC Jupp reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> TB Mitchell reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings
--> LF Townsend reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive