South Africa Women v Bermuda Women
ICC Women's World Cup Qualifying Series 2007/08 (Pool A)
VenueStellenbosch University No 2 Ground, Stellenbosch on 18th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 10 wickets
PointsSouth Africa Women 2; Bermuda Women 0
UmpiresRN Birkenstock, M Muller
ScorersJH Cloete, I van Schoor
Player of the MatchS Loubser

Bermuda Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*L Mienzerc Minny b Loubser14860--2.08
+W Woodleyc Chetty b Smith01419--0.00
S Albouylbw b Smith01617--0.00
M Jacksonlbw b Benade1711--14.29
TL Paynterlbw b Loubser083--0.00
R Richardsonst Chetty b Loubser016--0.00
R Smithc Letsoalo b Loubser1514--20.00
N Jonesb Loubser012--0.00
A Smithb Benade024--0.00
C Furbertnot out047--0.00
S Toddb Loubser033--0.00
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(all out, 77 minutes, 18 overs)13
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Woodley, 5.2 ov), 2-7 (Albouy, 9.6 ov), 3-9 (Jackson, 12.1 ov), 4-12 (Paynter, 13.6 ov), 5-12 (Richardson, 15.1 ov), 6-13 (Mienzer, 15.4 ov), 7-13 (Jones, 15.5 ov), 8-13 (A Smith, 16.2 ov), 9-13 (R Smith, 17.3 ov), 10-13 (Todd, 18 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Devnarain5   26041-1.20
Smith5   4121-15.000.20
Benade4   3121-12.000.25
Loubser4   136--4.000.75

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OV Andersonnot out4441-100.00
CS Terblanchenot out114--100.00
*C Britsdid not bat      
SM Benadedid not bat      
A Minnydid not bat      
+T Chettydid not bat      
AE Smithdid not bat      
SA Fritzdid not bat      
S Loubserdid not bat      
D Devnaraindid not bat      
MM Letsoalodid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 9 w)10
Total(no wicket, 4 minutes, 0.4 overs)15
Bermuda Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon

Drinks were taken after fall of 7th wicket and the batters went to the wrong ends after the break.
12th men: van der Westhuizen (South Africa) and S Bapp (Bermuda)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive