Staffordshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenueCollins Hill, Lichfield on 13th, 14th July 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 12 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Flowersb Faulkner24      
J Wheelerc Hunt b Johnson12      
H Prestonb Johnson0      
W Hearnc Heath b Johnson7      
GF Hearnec Heath b Faulkner27      
HW Gardnerb Faulkner4      
WH Hindeb Johnson4      
EW Burnettb Johnson90      
A Rylottb Johnson0      
HH Powisb Faulkner3      
M Sherwinnot out4      
Extras(22 b)22
Total(all out, 83 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-197 (83 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hunt11   2310--
Faulkner26   6714--
Johnson38   20566--
Heath3   150--
Vernon5   2120--

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Heathc Sherwin b Flowers5      
T Tipperc Flowers b Rylott11      
FR Twemlowb Flowers1      
S Huntb Flowers24      
RB Faulknerhandled the ball1      
PA Millwardc Wheeler b Flowers12      
AW Hastc Flowers b Rylott5      
AL Vernonc Gardner b Rylott10      
JW Bagnallb Rylott0      
F Whistonnot out18      
C Johnsonb Flowers16      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-110 (48.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott24   23454--

Staffordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Heathb Flowers7      
T Tipperb Rylott1      
FR Twemlowb Flowers27      
S Huntb Flowers1      
RB Faulknerc Sherwin b Rylott0      
PA Millwardb Flowers4      
AW Hastc and b Flowers0      
AL Vernonc Wheeler b Rylott5      
JW Bagnallc Preston b Flowers6      
F Whistonc Preston b Flowers3      
C Johnsonnot out12      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75 (56.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott28   10413--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive