Somerset v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1878
VenueCombe Park, Bath on 21st, 22nd August 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by an innings and 47 runs
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 38/3 (Docker ?*, Moncreiff ?*)

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rossc Caldow b Ford2     
E Sainsburyc Thompson b Atthill17     
SC Newtonc Jobson b Atthill15     
DD Pontifexb Ford1     
SC Voulesc sub b Atthill3     
EWM Lloydc Morgan b Ford1     
AH Evansst Caldow b Ford34  1- 
F Reedc Price b Ford0     
HF Bradleyc Caldow b Ford69     
EW Evansc and b Price23     
EJP Cassannot out10     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 2 w)18
Total(all out)193
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-193
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dockerc Reed b Sainsbury22     
JF Egertonc Lloyd b Reed12     
JH Pricec Reed b Sainsbury8     
WH Thompsonst Lloyd b Sainsbury01    
RC Moncreiffc Sainsbury b Reed6     
RT Atthillb Reed0     
HC Jobsonrun out23     
+Caldowb Sainsbury4     
Fordc Lloyd b Reed0     
T Hillnot out0     
SW Morganb Sainsbury8     
Extras(9 b, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Egerton), 2-? (Price), 3-? (Thompson), 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-93 (110.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AH Evans41   ?360--
Reed48   ?194--
Cassan7   ?80--

Worcestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dockerc Newton b Reed19     
JF Egertonc Ross b Reed2     
JH Pricest Pontifex b Sainsbury10     
WH Thompsonb AH Evans0     
RC Moncreiffb AH Evans0     
RT Atthillb AH Evans2     
HC Jobsonb AH Evans0     
+Caldownot out0     
Fordc Sainsbury b Reed7     
T Hillb AH Evans1     
SW Morganb AH Evans6     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-53 (42.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AH Evans21.1?196--
Reed16   ?183--
Sainsbury5   ?101--

No account was given of the Somerset innings bowling





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive