Bedfordshire v Somerset
Other matches in England 1880
VenueBramingham Shot, Luton on 6th, 7th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Bedfordshire (1) 4/1 (Goodyear 2*, Stileman-Gibbard 1*)

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sainsburyb Brown91      
SC Newtonrun out13      
WM Masseyc Tylecote b Brown0      
AJ Fothergillc Higgins b Brown6      
CFL Sweetc sub b Brown4      
FAL Smithb Brown0      
JB Challenlbw b Brown0      
AJ Brooksb Stileman-Gibbard10      
C Gilbyc Small b Snow33      
F Reedc Tylecote b Brown3      
CF Ellisnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out)169
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-169
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown???7 -
Stileman-Gibbard???1 -
Snow???1 -

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Goodyearc Massey b Newton47      
J Hilllbw b Brooks1      
LG Stileman-Gibbardc Fothergill b Brooks10      
HG Tylecotec Brooks b Fothergill6      
WF Higginsc Sainsbury b Fothergill11      
AT Polhill-Turnerb Newton16      
AHP Snowb Brooks1      
TC Brownnot out4      
J Farrb Brooks0      
T Smallc and b Newton2      
TM Hodgkinsonc Reed b Brooks6      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)108
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Hill), 2-?, 3-?, 4-55, 5-92, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-108
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newton11   ?63--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sainsburylbw b Snow16      
SC Newtonnot out0      
C Gilbyb Tylecote2      
CF Ellisnot out9      
WM Masseydid not bat      
AJ Fothergilldid not bat      
CFL Sweetdid not bat      
FAL Smithdid not bat      
JB Challendid not bat      
AJ Brooksdid not bat      
F Reeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(2 wickets)28
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Bedfordshire first innings adds 78 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive