Cheshire v Yorkshire
Other matches in England 1888
VenueCale Green, Stockport on 10th, 11th August 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultYorkshire won by an innings and 40 runs
Close of play day 1

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*L Hallc Woodward b Bretherton29     
G Ulyettb Smith9     
H Thewlisrun out47     
+F Leeb Bretherton3     
R Moorhouseb Bretherton4     
R Peelb Bretherton0     
E Wainwrightc Davenport b Bretherton13     
T Prideb Bretherton0     
JM Prestonc Bretherton b Brown36     
S Wadenot out24     
J Parrattc Fullalove b Bretherton5     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 105 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-67, 3-85, 4-93, 5-93, 6-103, 7-107, 8-115, 9-116, 10-177 (105 ov)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown23   11301--
Smith30   15461--
Bretherton37   12527--
Bennett10   1280--
Fullalove5   0140--

Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Crankshawb Parratt5     
*S Hollinsc Hall b Peel4     
JO Fullalovec Moorhouse b Peel1     
S Brownc Lee b Peel36     
AN Turnerrun out12     
+G Davenportrun out1     
E Woodwardnot out6     
HD Littlewoodb Preston9     
J Brethertonc Wainwright b Wade3     
E Smithb Preston0     
JW Bennettb Wade8     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-14, 4-53, 5-55, 6-59, 7-72, 8-75, 9-77, 10-86 (64.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peel24   9403--
Parratt15   4261--
Preston17   11142--

Cheshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Crankshawc Moorhouse b Parratt0     
E Woodwardb Wade2     
JO Fullaloveb Parratt0     
S Brownc Wainwright b Wade6     
AN Turnerc Pride b Parratt3     
+G Davenportnot out26     
HD Littlewoodc Moorhouse b Wade3     
*S Hollinsb Wade1     
J Brethertonb Wade1     
E Smithc and b Wade1     
JW Bennettb Parratt4     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-2, 4-10, 5-24, 6-27, 7-28, 8-32, 9-44, 10-51 (49.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wade25   16206--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive