Derbyshire v Surrey
Other matches in England 1888
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th, 25th May 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by an innings and 6 runs
Close of play day 1

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Cropperlbw b Bowley10      
G Ratcliffeb Beaumont8      
A Charlesworthc Wood b Lohmann15      
GA Davidsonb Henderson17      
W Chattertonc WW Read b Bowley18      
W Suggb Bowley18      
W Storerb Henderson2      
GG Walkerc Lohmann b Bowley8      
G Porterc WW Read b Bowley4      
JJ Hulmeb WW Read4      
JJ Disneynot out2      
Total(all out, 79 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-115 (79 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beaumont13   7201--
Bowley34   19295--
Lohmann13   3301--
Henderson17   5272--
WW Read2   201--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Rollerc Hulme b Walker13      
R Hendersonc Porter b Walker1      
KJ Keyc Davidson b Porter6      
WW Readb Cropper86      
JM Readb Walker16      
R Abelb Hulme10      
J Shuterb Walker0      
GA Lohmannc Sugg b Walker8      
H Woodb Porter19      
J Beaumontc Ratcliffe b Porter0      
T Bowleynot out2      
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-167 (79.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Porter26   9443--
Walker22   6525--
Davidson13   3240--
Hulme11   4221--
Chatterton2   0110--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Cropperb Beaumont7      
G Ratclifferun out6      
A Charlesworthb Beaumont2      
GA Davidsonc Lohmann b Beaumont3      
W Chattertonc Wood b Bowley5      
W Suggc Roller b Bowley0      
W Storerb Bowley13      
GG Walkerc Lohmann b Beaumont2      
G Porterc Wood b Bowley6      
JJ Hulmeb Beaumont0      
JJ Disneynot out0      
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46 (37.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowley19   10304--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive