Hampshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1892
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 29th, 30th July 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Fortc Stevens b CG Barton13     
JE Westb Soar30     
EMG Leveson-Gowerc Wynyard b Soar16     
JT Hearnec Newton b Soar56     
PB Vanderbylc Wynyard b Soar18     
W Brodrick-Cloeteb Soar0     
J Phillipsc Wynyard b CG Barton5     
HE Bullc Newton b Soar6     
M Cloetest Newton b CG Barton3     
R Mandersnot out2     
R Walkerc Bencraft b CG Barton0     
Extras(26 b)26
Total(all out)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-175
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CG Barton???4--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EG Wynyardc and b Phillips32     
T Soarb Hearne34     
VA Bartonb Brodrick-Cloete161     
S Stevensc and b Phillips62     
HWR Bencraftc Phillips b Hearne50     
CG Bartonrun out2     
E Newtonb Hearne0     
G Russellnot out6     
H Baldwinc and b Hearne0     
FR Wilkinsonc Fort b Brodrick-Cloete0     
HB Bethuneb Hearne16     
Extras(9 b, 1 w)10
Total(all out)373
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-373
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Fortb Soar19     
JE Westc Wynyard b Soar15     
EMG Leveson-Gowerc CG Barton b Soar92     
JT Hearnec Wynyard b Baldwin25     
PB Vanderbylb Baldwin11     
W Brodrick-Cloeteb Soar0     
J Phillipsc Bethune b CG Barton15     
R Mandersb CG Barton1     
HE Bullnot out21     
M Cloetenot out20     
R Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(8 wickets)224
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CG Barton???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive