Leicestershire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1883
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th, 15th May 1883 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 88 runs
UmpiresG Chamberlin, M Flanagan
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E O'Shaughnessyc Marriott b Parnham5      
W Attewell hit wkt b Parnham43      
RWG Staintonc Warren b Parnham9      
AE Paynerun out19      
A Carterst Wheeler b Parnham4      
WJ Mackesonb Howe0      
JFC Normanc Warren b Parnham11      
EF Partridgeb Parnham2      
T Mycroftb Howe13      
CB Palmerb Howe1      
W Mycroftnot out5      
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-25, 3-38, 4-51, 5-80, 6-83, 7-94, 8-104, 9-105, 10-118 (70.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parnham37   10556--
Garner5   1150--
Parsons16   62902-

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Croftsc T Mycroft b Attewell5      
F Turnerb Attewell0      
+J Wheelerb W Mycroft11      
JA Turnerc sub b Attewell18      
*C Marriottb Attewell13      
TH Warrenc T Mycroft b W Mycroft2      
WJ Hornb Attewell0      
JT Parnhamc O'Shaughnessy b Attewell2      
J Parsonsc sub b Attewell0      
G Howenot out2      
J Garnerc Norman b Attewell0      
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-16, 4-43, 5-46, 6-47, 7-51, 8-51, 9-52, 10-53 (69.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Mycroft30   20302--
O'Shaughnessy4   040--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E O'Shaughnessyc JA Turner b Parnham0      
W Attewellc F Turner b Howe1      
RWG Staintonb JA Turner0      
AE Payneb Parnham11      
A Carterc Horn b Parsons28      
WJ Mackesonrun out25      
JFC Normanc F Turner b Parnham1      
EF Partridgec Crofts b Parnham1      
T Mycroftc Horn b Howe19      
CB Palmerc Warren b Parnham4      
W Mycroftnot out1      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-30, 4-31, 5-34, 6-46, 7-57, 8-86, 9-92, 10-95 (70.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howe17   1292--
Parsons2   041--
Wheeler8   3110--
JA Turner14   6211--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Croftsrun out14      
F Turnerc W Mycroft b Attewell0      
+J Wheelerc sub b W Mycroft21      
JA Turnerb W Mycroft3      
*C Marriottrun out10      
TH Warrenc Carter b W Mycroft2      
WJ Hornc Stainton b Attewell1      
JT Parnhamc Palmer b Attewell8      
J Parsonsnot out4      
G Howeb Attewell0      
J Garnerb W Mycroft8      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-42, 3-46, 4-47, 5-53, 6-59, 7-59, 8-59, 9-60, 10-72 (67.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Attewell31   20244--
W Mycroft33.115454--
Carter3   2201-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive