Lancashire v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1889
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 29th August 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire won by an innings and 69 runs
UmpiresJTBD Platts, TK Veitch

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE de Traffordlbw b Briggs0     
TH Warrenst Pilling b Briggs2     
W Tomlinb Briggs0     
CC Stoneb Briggs10     
AD Pougherb Watson2     
JC McRobielbw b Briggs1     
J Hollandc Hornby b Briggs0     
+AW Croftsnot out6     
W Atkinsb Watson1     
JE Warrenb Briggs1     
A Woodcockb Briggs0     
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)23
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-12, 4-13, 5-15, 6-15, 7-15, 8-16, 9-21, 10-23 (19.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson10   592--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AN Hornbyc de Trafford b Pougher13     
RG Barlowlbw b McRobie35     
+R Pillingb Pougher6     
FH Suggb Pougher0     
A Wardb Pougher0     
J Briggsb Pougher16     
SM Crosfieldb Pougher16     
AG Paulrun out4     
GR Bakerb Pougher4     
A Watsonst Crofts b Pougher12     
AW Moldnot out3     
Total(all out, 69 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-41, 3-41, 4-41, 5-65, 6-93, 7-97, 8-106, 9-113, 10-123 (69 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pougher35   14548--
Atkins8   1160--
JE Warren6   360--
Woodcock5   190--
TH Warren6   290--
McRobie9   4151--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE de Traffordb Watson6     
TH Warrenb Briggs0     
W Tomlinb Watson4     
CC Stoneb Watson1     
AD Pougherb Briggs0     
JC McRobiec Ward b Briggs2     
J Hollandst Pilling b Briggs4     
+AW Croftsb Briggs0     
W Atkinslbw b Briggs1     
JE Warrenb Briggs8     
A Woodcocknot out1     
Total(all out, 21.4 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-10, 4-15, 5-15, 6-17, 7-17, 8-18, 9-30, 10-31 (21.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson11   763--

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive