Karnataka Under-17s v Punjab Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2007/08 (Elite Group A)
VenueBidanasi Ground, Cuttack on 25th, 26th, 27th December 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarnataka Under-17s 1; Punjab Under-17s 3
UmpiresA Azim, VV Karhadkar
RefereeS Mukherjee
ScorersG Jethi, CD Sunil
Close of play day 1Karnataka Under-17s (1) 261/5 (95 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab Under-17s (1) 185/2 (68 overs)

Karnataka Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Agarwalb Harpreet Singh48829910- 
AN Gowdac Goyal b Mohindra1722344- 
*KL Rahullbw b Goyal1753683- 
GV Manojb Harpreet Singh591291349- 
SA Bhavanec Jiwanjot Singh b Goyal52431-- 
+DN Borwankarlbw b Dhillon641752447- 
DK Mathiasc and b Harpreet Singh7113416912- 
S Rohithnot out64527654 
K Somashekarb Harpreet Singh71415-1 
SV Bajajc Khera b Goyal134-- 
PG Pujarnot out517311- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 116.4 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Gowda, 8.1 ov), 2-84 (Agarwal, 24.5 ov), 3-84 (Rahul, 25.6 ov), 4-95 (Bhavane, 35.2 ov), 5-176 (Manoj, 63.4 ov), 6-271 (Borwankar, 99.3 ov), 7-309 (Mathias, 104.5 ov), 8-328 (Somashekar, 108.1 ov), 9-333 (Bajaj, 109.1 ov)
Punjab Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohindra18   5551--
Dhillon23   21131-5
Harpreet Singh26.44824--
Goyal26   4773--
Gurender Singh20   5330--
Sihag1   010--
Mandeep Singh2   1301-

Punjab Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Kherac Borwankar b Rohith9422730812- 
Jiwanjot Singhc Borwankar b Mathias828491- 
*M Mohindralbw b Pujar01926-- 
Mandeep Singhb Mathias10318619319- 
A Sihagc Rahul b Pujar1137422- 
SN Mirzast Borwankar b Rohith82144176112 
A Kaushikc Agarwal b Pujar140196282152 
R Dhillonc Bajaj b Pujar2933395- 
Gurender Singhc Agarwal b Pujar4546547- 
Harpreet Singhc Mathias b Rohith076-- 
B Goyalnot out2108-- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 154.2 overs)533
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Jiwanjot Singh, 12.4 ov), 2-31 (Mohindra, 19.2 ov), 3-199 (Mandeep Singh, 71.5 ov), 4-222 (Khera, 81.4 ov), 5-224 (Sihag, 82.3 ov), 6-385 (Mirza, 126.6 ov), 7-429 (Dhillon, 136.2 ov), 8-521 (Gurender Singh, 150.1 ov), 9-529 (Harpreet Singh, 151.5 ov), 10-533 (Kaushik, 154.2 ov)
Karnataka Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mathias36   61192-2
Somashekar10   1330-4
Bajaj24   3700--
Rohith31   1156331





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive