India v Sri Lanka
Commonwealth Bank Series 2007/08
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 12th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsIndia 0; Sri Lanka 4
UmpiresAL Hill (New Zealand), BNJ Oxenford
TV umpirePD Parker
RefereeJJ Crowe
ScorersAD Morehouse, CJ Polglase
Reserve UmpireY Ramasundara
Man of the MatchTM Dilshan

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagc Muralitharan b Kulasekara1418362-77.78
SR Tendulkarc Kulasekara b Maharoof3230434-106.67
G Gambhirrun out (Dilshan->Malinga)3533583-106.06
RG Sharmanot out70649361109.38
*+MS Dhonirun out (Kapugedera->Sangakkara)3126333-119.23
Yuvraj Singhc Muralitharan b Malinga6341-200.00
RV Uthappanot out002--0.00
IK Pathandid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 137 minutes, 29 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Sehwag, 7.3 ov), 2-49 (Tendulkar, 8.2 ov), 3-113 (Gambhir, 19.6 ov), 4-181 (Dhoni, 27.4 ov), 5-192 (Yuvraj Singh, 28.3 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas6   1390---6.50
Malinga6   0451--36.007.50
Maharoof6   0331--36.005.50
Kulasekara6   0411--36.006.83
Muralitharan5   03606--7.20

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Dilshannot out62599261105.08
ST Jayasuriyac Dhoni b I Sharma27132222207.69
+KC Sangakkarac I Sharma b Harbhajan Singh1010201-100.00
*DPMD Jayawardenenot out3635481-102.86
MF Maharoofdid not bat      
LPC Silvadid not bat      
CK Kapugederadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 92 minutes, 19 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Jayasuriya, 3.5 ov), 2-69 (Sangakkara, 7.1 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sreesanth3   048031-16.00
I Sharma4   0271-224.006.75
Pathan4   02901--7.25
Harbhajan Singh4   0151--24.003.75
Tendulkar2   01506--7.50
Sehwag2   0140---7.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 29 overs per side
--> Sri Lanka target was 154 runs in 21 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 17.6 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 24.6 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 5.3 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 12.6 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 150 in 18.3 overs
--> RG Sharma 50 in 53 balls, 74 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> RG Sharma passed his previous highest score of 52 in ODI matches
--> MS Dhoni passed 3000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 20
--> TM Dilshan 50 in 47 balls, 76 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> MF Maharoof made his debut in Australia in ODI matches

G Gambhir (23) and RG Sharma (21) added 50 in 57 balls for the India 3rd wicket
RG Sharma (25) and MS Dhoni (25) added 50 in 35 balls for the India 4th wicket
TM Dilshan (25) and DPMD Jayawardene (21) added 50 in 46 balls for the Sri Lanka 3rd wicket
12th men: M.K.Tiwary (I) & W.YU.Tharanga (SL)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive