India v Sri Lanka
Commonwealth Bank Series 2007/08
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 5th February 2008 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsIndia 2; Sri Lanka 2
UmpiresSJ Davis, RE Koertzen
TV umpireBNJ Oxenford
RefereeJJ Crowe
ScorersBL FitzGerald, JI Harris
Reserve UmpirePD Parker
ArticlesRohit Sharma fined for ICC Code of Conduct breach

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagc Sangakkara b Amerasinghe3339812184.62
SR Tendulkarb Malinga3552662-67.31
G Gambhirnot out102101153101100.99
Yuvraj Singhc Jayawardene b Muralitharan21114--18.18
RG Sharmac Sangakkara b Muralitharan022--0.00
*+MS Dhoninot out88951205192.63
RV Uthappadid not bat      
IK Pathandid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 220 minutes, 50 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Tendulkar, 14.3 ov), 2-80 (Sehwag, 17.1 ov), 3-83 (Yuvraj Singh, 20.3 ov), 4-83 (RG Sharma, 20.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas10   07201--7.20
Malinga10   15611-60.005.60
Amerasinghe10   2301--60.003.00
Muralitharan10   05121-30.005.10
Kapugedera6   02301--3.83
Dilshan1   080---8.00
Jayasuriya3   0240---8.00

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangadid not bat      
ST Jayasuriyadid not bat      
+KC Sangakkaradid not bat      
*DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
TM Dilshandid not bat      
LPC Silvadid not bat      
CK Kapugederadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
MKDI Amerasinghedid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (45/0)
--> India powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (45/0) to 15
--> India powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> India innings: 50 in 11.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 27.1 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 36.5 overs
--> India innings: 200 in 43.4 overs
--> India innings: 250 in 48.4 overs
--> SR Tendulkar passed 16000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 28
--> G Gambhir 50 in 71 balls, 108 minutes with 4 fours
--> G Gambhir 100 in 99 balls, 151 minutes with 10 fours and 1 six
--> MS Dhoni 50 in 74 balls, 84 minutes with 2 fours and 1 six
--> SL Malinga made his debut in Australia in ListA matches
--> SL Malinga made his debut in Australia in ODI matches
--> LPC Silva made his debut in Australia in ODI matches
--> MKDI Amerasinghe made his debut in Australia in ODI matches

India innings
V Sehwag (26) and SR Tendulkar (27) added 50 in 67 balls for the India 1st wicket
G Gambhir (18) and MS Dhoni (31) added 50 in 77 balls for the India 5th wicket
G Gambhir (54) and MS Dhoni (44) added 100 in 126 balls for the India 5th wicket
G Gambhir (77) and MS Dhoni (69) added 150 in 156 balls for the India 5th wicket
12th men: S.K.Raina (I) & M.D.K.Perera (S)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive