India v Australia
Australia in India 2007/08 (5th ODI)
VenueReliance Cricket Stadium, Vadodara on 11th October 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 9 wickets
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), AM Saheba
TV umpireSL Shastri
RefereeBC Broad (England)
Reserve UmpireAY Gokhale
Man of the MatchMG Johnson

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulyrun out (Hodge->Gilchrist)045--0.00
SR Tendulkarc Gilchrist b Lee47731289-64.38
RS Dravidlbw b Lee011--0.00
Yuvraj Singhc Gilchrist b Johnson1716--14.29
RV Uthappalbw b Johnson56171-83.33
*+MS Dhonic Gilchrist b Johnson47121-57.14
IK Pathanc Gilchrist b Johnson2663842141.27
Harbhajan Singhc Bracken b Hogg5361-166.67
M Kartikc Gilchrist b Johnson0411--0.00
Z Khanc Gilchrist b Bracken284451-263.64
RP Singhnot out1227441-44.44
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)20
Total(all out, 192 minutes, 39.4 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Ganguly, 0.4 ov), 2-5 (Dravid, 0.5 ov), 3-12 (Yuvraj Singh, 3.5 ov), 4-33 (Uthappa, 7.1 ov), 5-43 (Dhoni, 9.2 ov), 6-92 (Tendulkar, 25.3 ov), 7-105 (Harbhajan Singh, 26.6 ov), 8-106 (Pathan, 27.4 ov), 9-107 (Kartik, 29.1 ov), 10-148 (Khan, 39.4 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee9   04224127.004.67
Johnson10   02653-12.002.60
Hogg9   1281--54.003.11
Hopes3   0130---4.33

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristnot out797711174102.60
ML Haydenb RP Singh2939524-74.36
*RT Pontingnot out3939595-100.00
MJ Clarkedid not bat      
BJ Hodgedid not bat      
A Symondsdid not bat      
GB Hoggdid not bat      
JR Hopesdid not bat      
B Leedid not bat      
NW Brackendid not bat      
MG Johnsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(1 wicket, 111 minutes, 25.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Hayden, 12.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harbhajan Singh9   0360---4.00
Khan3   0230---7.67
RP Singh2   01511-12.007.50
Pathan2   0110---5.50
Tendulkar2   0110---5.50

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (43/5)
--> India powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (43/5) to 15
--> India powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> India innings: 50 in 12.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 26.2 overs
--> Australia innings: 50 in 12.3 overs
--> Australia innings: 100 in 18.4 overs
--> RP Singh equalled his previous highest score of 12 in ODI matches
--> AC Gilchrist 50 in 54 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> MG Johnson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed M Kartik in the India innings (previous best was 4-11)
--> MG Johnson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed M Kartik in the India innings (previous best was 4-11)

India innings
AC Gilchrist (24) and ML Hayden (25) added 50 in 75 balls for the Australia 1st wicket
AC Gilchrist (29) and RT Ponting (21) added 50 in 45 balls for the Australia 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive