South Africa v Bangladesh
ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 15th September 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa won by 7 wickets
PointsSouth Africa 2; Bangladesh 0
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), AL Hill (New Zealand)
TV umpireIL Howell
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireM Erasmus
Man of the MatchM Morkel

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Smith b Pollock8792-114.29
Nazimuddinlbw b Ntini014--0.00
Aftab Ahmedb M Morkel36141552257.14
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Smith b Pollock103311333.33
Shakib Al Hasanrun out (Duminy)1914223-135.71
Alok Kapalic de Villiers b M Morkel143545--40.00
Mashrafe Mortazac Duminy b Philander12813-2150.00
Farhad Rezac Kemp b Philander192124-290.48
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Pollock b van der Wath4612--66.67
Abdur Razzaknot out2610--33.33
Syed Raselb Pollock6351-200.00
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 81 minutes, 19.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Nazimuddin, 1.1 ov), 2-24 (Tamim Iqbal, 2.1 ov), 3-34 (Mohammad Ashraful, 2.4 ov), 4-58 (Aftab Ahmed, 4.2 ov), 5-77 (Shakib Al Hasan, 7.2 ov), 6-101 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 10.4 ov), 7-119 (Alok Kapali, 15.3 ov), 8-131 (Farhad Reza, 17.2 ov), 9-134 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 18.3 ov), 10-144 (Syed Rasel, 19.3 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ntini2   0311--12.0015.50
M Morkel4   02121112.005.25
van der Wath4   01311-24.003.25
Philander4   0232--12.005.75
JA Morkel2   0601--3.00

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithc Mushfiqur Rahim b Shakib Al Hasan4134536-120.59
JP Duminylbw b Abdur Razzak36283441128.57
JA Morkelc Farhad Reza b Abdur Razzak41292832141.38
AB de Villiersnot out1415201-93.33
JM Kempnot out1271111171.43
+MV Boucherdid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
JJ van der Wathdid not bat      
VD Philanderdid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, 18.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Duminy, 8.4 ov), 2-108 (Smith, 13.4 ov), 3-123 (JA Morkel, 16.1 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza3.50330---8.61
Syed Rasel4   0280---7.00
Abdur Razzak4   0262--12.006.50
Mohammad Ashraful2   01701--8.50
Shakib Al Hasan4   0281--24.007.00
Farhad Reza1   0130---13.00

--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (65/4)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/0)
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 3.5 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 10.2 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 7.2 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 12.5 overs
--> JP Duminy made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> Farhad Reza passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 international matches
--> Farhad Reza passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> JA Morkel passed his previous highest score of 27 in twenty20 international matches
--> JP Duminy made his debut for South Africa in twenty20 matches
--> SM Pollock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Mohammad Ashraful in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 1-26)
--> SM Pollock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Syed Rasel in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 2-10)

GC Smith (22) and JP Duminy (27) added 50 in 44 balls for the South Africa 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive