Western Province B v Free State B
UCB Bowl 2003/04 (Semi-Final)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 19th, 20th, 21st March 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province B won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province B won by 5 wickets
UmpiresZTA Ndamane, GH Pienaar
TV umpireMVF Jamieson
Close of play day 1Western Province B (1) 16/0 (Wyngaard 4*, Maron 7*)
Close of play day 2Free State B (2) 92/1 (de Kock 45*, Mokopanele 23*)

Free State B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Sibandec Maron b Alexander3     
*HG de Kockc Canning b Alexander2     
MD Mokopanelec Canning b Hantam18     
+JR Schornc Behardien b Alexander0     
R McLarenb Behardien18     
G Bothac Canning b Telemachus36     
MS van Vuurenc Telemachus b Behardien99     
D du Preezc Canning b Behardien17     
SP Summersb Nyulu58     
CE Ferisc Hantam b Nyulu16     
QG Samsonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 78 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (de Kock), 2-12 (Sibande), 3-12 (Schorn), 4-42 (McLaren), 5-50 (Mokopanele), 6-143 (Botha), 7-195 (du Preez), 8-214 (van Vuuren), 9-288 (Feris), 10-288 (Summers, 78 ov)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Telemachus17   7581-4
Alexander13   2463-1
Behardien16   45632-
Hantam16   4461--
Philander10   1400-5
Nyulu6   1332--

Western Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Wyngaardb van Vuuren28     
R Maronb Feris22     
A Magietb Samson2     
*JJ McLeanc de Kock b du Preez10     
VD Philanderc Schorn b McLaren17     
+RCC Canningc Schorn b McLaren18     
WC Hantamc McLaren b du Preez47     
F Behardienb McLaren26     
R Telemachusc du Preez b Samson26     
CJ Alexanderc van Vuuren b Samson1     
SC Nyulunot out0     
Extras(2 b, 26 lb, 24 nb, 3 w)55
Total(all out, 76 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Wyngaard), 2-66 (Maron), 3-75 (Magiet), 4-92 (McLean), 5-122 (Canning), 6-134 (Philander), 7-207 (Hantam), 8-235 (Behardien), 9-248 (Alexander), 10-252 (Telemachus, 76 ov)
Free State B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren19   8493-11
du Preez19   6562--
Samson14   1543-7
Feris15   43513-
van Vuuren3   161--
Summers6   1240--

Free State B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Sibanderun out (Hantam->Canning)18     
*HG de Kockc Magiet b Hantam108     
MD Mokopanelec McLean b Alexander24     
+JR Schornc Telemachus b Nyulu41     
R McLarenb Hantam43     
G Bothab Hantam4     
D du Preezc Philander b Alexander21     
MS van Vuurenretired hurt2     
SP Summerslbw b Alexander0     
CE Ferisc Philander b Alexander3     
QG Samsonnot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 89.1 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Sibande), 2-97 (Mokopanele), 3-156 (Schorn), 4-231 (McLaren), 5-246 (de Kock), 6-249 (Botha), 7-270 (Summers), 8-271 (du Preez), 9-276 (Feris, 89.1 ov)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hantam20   4493--
Behardien12   43801-
Philander13   4390-3
Nyulu16   1781--
Magiet10   2210--

Western Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Wyngaardc Botha b McLaren22     
R Maronc sub (TS Motsamai) b Summers108     
A Magietc McLaren b Samson59     
*JJ McLeanlbw b Samson16     
VD Philanderc Schorn b McLaren38     
+RCC Canningnot out37     
WC Hantamnot out14     
F Behardiendid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
CJ Alexanderdid not bat      
SC Nyuludid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 62.5 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Wyngaard), 2-198 (Magiet), 3-216 (McLean), 4-235 (Maron), 5-294 (Philander)
Free State B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren22   2852110
du Preez11   0710--
Feris3   0310-2
Summers7   1281--

--> MS van Vuuren retired hurt in the Free State B second innings having scored 2 (team score 270/6)

In the Free State B second innings, R de Kok's108 lasted 291 minutes, came from 220 balls, and included fifteen 4s and one 6.
In the Western Province B second innings, R Munnik's 108 lasted 169 minutes, came from 122 balls, and included thirteen 4s and two 6s.
12th men: D Worth (Western Province B), TS Motsamai (Free State B)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive