Western Province B v Northerns B
UCB Bowl 2002/03 (Final)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns B won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province B won by 68 runs
UmpiresMW Brown, GB Cuddumbey
TV umpireHC Lindenberg
Close of play day 1Northerns B (1) 79/1 (Aronstam 33*, Paleker 12*)
Close of play day 2Western Province B (1) 52/2 (Magiet 31*, McLean 9*)
Close of play day 3Northerns B (2) 14/2 (Hampson 3*, Paleker 0*)

Western Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Magietc Still b de Wet0      
R Maronb Karemaker34      
JP Duminyrun out (Brooker)0      
*JJ McLeanc Paleker b de Wet0      
W Wyngaardc Jordaan b Karemaker9      
R Munnikb Hampson13      
+W Euleyb Aronstam51      
RN ten Doeschatec Myburgh b Hampson0      
M de Stadlernot out26      
GK Bergb de Wet18      
PL Harrisc Aronstam b de Wet8      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Magiet), 2-8 (Duminy), 3-8 (McLean), 4-37 (Wyngaard), 5-47 (Maron), 6-108 (Munnik), 7-112 (ten Doeschate), 8-118 (Euley), 9-145 (Berg), 10-165 (Harris, 60.2 ov)
Northerns B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wet15.26354--
Mbhalati9   2230-1
Karemaker14   4382--
Hampson16   5402-2
Aronstam4   0181--
Myburgh2   080--

Northerns B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Smithc Euley b Harris23      
MA Aronstamc Euley b de Stadler33      
A Palekerc Harris b de Stadler12      
JG Myburghc Berg b Harris19      
QR Stillc Munnik b Harris18      
*FC Brookerc Duminy b ten Doeschate20      
F de Wetlbw b ten Doeschate25      
+JA Jordaanst Euley b Harris56      
GM Hampsonc McLean b Berg26      
CJ Karemakernot out22      
NE Mbhalatib Berg2      
Extras(10 b, 7 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 119 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Smith), 2-79 (Paleker), 3-86 (Aronstam), 4-100 (Myburgh), 5-126 (Still), 6-165 (Brooker), 7-166 (de Wet), 8-239 (Hampson), 9-259 (Jordaan), 10-274 (Mbhalati, 119 ov)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munnik17   434011
Berg18   6502-2
ten Doeschate10   1452-2
de Stadler25   9512--
Harris43   14764--
Magiet6   280--

Western Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Magietlbw b Hampson52      
R Maronc Smith b de Wet1      
JP Duminyc Jordaan b Hampson9      
*JJ McLeanc Karemaker b Myburgh152      
W Wyngaardrun out (de Wet->Jordaan)49      
R Munnikc Paleker b Myburgh33      
RN ten Doeschatec Still b Myburgh1      
+W Euleylbw b Myburgh28      
M de Stadlerc Brooker b Myburgh10      
GK Bergnot out9      
PL Harrisc Smith b Myburgh1      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 123 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-37, 3-90, 4-194, 5-303, 6-303, 7-340, 8-343, 9-351, 10-351 (123 ov)
Northerns B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wet21   11471--
Hampson25   5752-1
Aronstam26   5620--
Myburgh24   6616--
Still3   1140--
Mbhalati12   5290-2
Karemaker12   1600--

Northerns B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Aronstamc and b Harris9      
AN Smithlbw b Harris1      
GM Hampsonc and b Harris12      
A Palekerlbw b Harris62      
JG Myburghlbw b ten Doeschate18      
QR Stillc Euley b Harris17      
*FC Brookerc Euley b Berg6      
F de Wetc Duminy b Harris7      
+JA Jordaanc Duminy b Harris5      
CJ Karemakerc Duminy b Harris26      
NE Mbhalatinot out0      
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Smith), 2-14 (Aronstam), 3-61 (Hampson), 4-95 (Myburgh), 5-126 (Still), 6-136 (Brooker), 7-137 (Paleker), 8-148 (de Wet), 9-150 (Jordaan), 10-174 (Karemaker, 65.3 ov)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berg16   6321-3
ten Doeschate9   1341-4
Magiet1   040--
de Stadler15   1470--

In the Western Province B second innings, JJ McLEan reached his century in 258 minutes, off 198 balls, and including thirteen 4s and two 6s. His 150 came off 242 balls in 330 minutes, and included twenty-one 4s and twop 6s. His 152 lasted 376 minutes, came from 254 balls and included twenty-one 4s and two 6s.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive