KwaZulu-Natal Inland v Limpopo
UCB Associates Cup 2004/05
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 6th, 7th, 8th January 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLimpopo won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKwaZulu-Natal Inland 7.7 (Batting 3.7, Bowling 4); Limpopo 7.86 (Batting 3.86, Bowling 4)
UmpiresEC Hendrikse, BM White
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

KwaZulu-Natal Inland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Bowyerc Haasbroek b van Rooyen012-- 
RD McMillanlbw b Masekela1733512- 
S Dorasamyb Haasbroek18891351- 
*MB Hampsonc [unknown] b van Rooyen5377958- 
M Badatc Rosendorff b Haasbroek058-- 
+D Sharpc [unknown] b van Rooyen29698611 
YA Abdullac Semenya b Masekela3872865- 
SD Govenderb van Rooyen3851705- 
TD Groenewaldlbw b van Rooyen1139461- 
DN Horsfallc Galloway b van Rooyen188-- 
SH Maraisnot out4  1- 
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Bowyer), 2-45 (McMillan), 3-103 (Dorasamy), 4-103 (Hampson), 5-? (Badat), 6-? (Sharp), 7-? (Abdulla), 8-? (Groenewald), 9-228 (Horsfall), 10-235 (Govender, 74.1 ov)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen28.16756--
Letsoalo6   0260--
Masekela14   1532--
Rosendorff9   4150--
Haasbroek14   3312--
Els2   0150--
Manyatja1   050--

Limpopo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haasbroekc Badat b Abdulla1344752- 
LMG Masekelac Sharp b Abdulla626271- 
CL Rosendorffc [unknown] b Govender2681893- 
*+AJ Gallowayc Sharp b Bowyer689213013- 
R van Rooyenb Bowyer33781063- 
A Joneslbw b Groenewald21010-- 
S Mailulalbw b Bowyer21620-- 
G Elsc Sharp b Marais4057843- 
E Manyatjac and b Bowyer31217-- 
PS Letsoalob Marais61732-- 
TJ Semenyanot out9     
Extras(8 b, 18 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)35
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Masekela), 2-42 (Haasbroek), 3-81 (Rosendorff), 4-175 (Galloway), 5-178 (Jones), 6-184 (van Rooyen), 7-187 (Mailula), 8-207 (Manyatja), 9-222 (Letsoalo), 10-243 (Els, 71.2 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdulla13   3472--
Groenewald11   0381--
Govender5   0331--
Dorasamy3   210--
McMillan8   1180--
Bowyer19   4494--

KwaZulu-Natal Inland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD McMillanlbw b Rosendorff3359656- 
CS Bowyernot out1322313159- 
S Dorasamylbw b van Rooyen728391- 
YA Abdullac Galloway b Letsoalo931381- 
*MB Hampsonc Semenya b Haasbroek3169905- 
TD Groenewaldlbw b Haasbroek937421- 
M Badatnot out2636362- 
+D Sharpdid not bat      
SD Govenderdid not bat      
DN Horsfalldid not bat      
SH Maraisdid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)23
Total(5 wickets, declared, 82 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (McMillan), 2-72 (Dorasamy), 3-112 (Abdulla), 4-182 (Hampson), 5-218 (Groenewald)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen24   1761--
Letsoalo12   2351--
Rosendorff3   0161--
Masekela19   1610--
Haasbroek19   4502--
Els5   1140--

Limpopo second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haasbroeklbw b Groenewald71929-- 
LMG Masekelac McMillan b Abdulla32431-- 
S Mailulanot out0     
*+AJ Gallowayb Abdulla011-- 
R van Rooyennot out3     
CL Rosendorffdid not bat      
A Jonesdid not bat      
G Elsdid not bat      
E Manyatjadid not bat      
PS Letsoalodid not bat      
TJ Semenyadid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 9.3 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Haasbroek), 2-13 (Masekela), 3-13 (Galloway)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Groenewald4   091--
Marais1   100--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the KwaZulu-Natal Inland first innings
--> Bowling in the Limpopo first innings adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Limpopo second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive