South Shields v Gateshead Fell
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 1st September 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGateshead Fell won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGateshead Fell won by 99 runs
PointsSouth Shields 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Gateshead Fell 30 (Batting 10, Bowling 5)
UmpiresW Dove, G Russell

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Clarklbw b Woodhead1     
JP Devenportc Gaff b Nichol0     
J Fosterrun out32     
WRS Gidmanc Shurben b Woodhead63     
RT Smithnot out64     
WA Deaconb Woodhead0     
S Devenportc Dixon b McRae77     
*NC Phillipsnot out14     
+C Taylordid not bat      
J Nichollsdid not bat      
AJ Porterdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 57 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (JP Devenport), 2-6 (Clark), 3-82 (Foster), 4-100 (Gidman), 5-102 (Deacon), 6-236 (S Devenport)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodhead18   5753--
Nichol16   1671--
Stevenson17   4590--
Shurben3   0210--
Whalley2   0210--
McRae1   081--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenb Gidman42     
OJ Stedmanc Deacon b Nicholls0     
MB Fishwickb Phillips26     
L Whalleyc S Devenport b Phillips21     
MC Dunnc Deacon b Phillips21     
R McRaec Deacon b Phillips0     
N Dixonnot out18     
+J Gaffc Phillips b Gidman1     
M Woodheadb Phillips17     
C Nicholb Gidman5     
A Stevensonb Gidman0     
Total(all out, 57 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Stedman), 2-68 (Fishwick), 3-84 (Shurben), 4-114 (Whalley), 5-118 (McRae), 6-121 (Dunn), 7-121 (Gaff), 8-147 (Woodhead), 9-160 (Nichol), 10-160 (Stevenson, 57 ov)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deacon16   6310--
Nicholls6   0261--
Gidman15   3374--
Phillips20   5585--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive