South Shields v Durham Academy
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 4th August 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Shields won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Academy won by 5 wickets
PointsSouth Shields 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Durham Academy 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)
UmpiresJR Burn, S Greensword

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenb Evans71     
OJ Stedmanc Coughtrie b Turner8     
MB Fishwickc Muchall b Kirtley1     
L Whalleyc Smith b Kirtley13     
G Onionsc Mahomed b Turner46     
MC Dunnb Evans13     
MJ Muchallc Coughtrie b Evans0     
+J Gaffc Smith b Mahomed18     
K McShanest Coughtrie b Borthwick22     
C Nicholb Evans6     
M Woodheadnot out15     
Total(all out, 59 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Stedman), 2-39 (Fishwick), 3-61 (Whalley), 4-137 (Onions), 5-159 (Dunn), 6-167 (Muchall), 7-172 (Shurben), 8-206 (Gaff), 9-212 (McShane), 10-231 (Nichol, 59 ov)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans15   2494--
Redhead3   070--
Turner12   0492--
Kirtley9   3252--
Mahomed13   1541--
Borthwick7   0331--

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Hopwoodc McShane b Onions0     
K Turnerc Whalley b McShane73     
*U Mahomedb Onions55     
AL Smithlbw b Nichol12     
SG Borthwickc Dunn b Muchall53     
PB Muchallnot out34     
+RG Coughtrienot out1     
JB Windowsdid not bat      
SP Redheaddid not bat      
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 60.1 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Hopwood), 2-90 (Mahomed), 3-117 (Smith), 4-165 (Turner), 5-227 (Borthwick)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muchall16   2511--
Woodhead12   1450--
McShane11   1581--
Nichol8   1371--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Durham Academy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive