South Shields v Newcastle
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 9th June 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to field
ResultNewcastle won by 3 wickets
PointsSouth Shields 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Newcastle 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 5)
UmpiresCI Simpson, I Wilburn

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenlbw b McLaren23     
OJ Stedmanc Evans b Saxton6     
TP Doropouloslbw b Bailey21     
L Whalleyb Wilson8     
PG Bellc McLaren b Bailey7     
C Dorothylbw b Wilson7     
MC Dunnlbw b Wilson20     
+J Gaffc Evans b Wilson0     
MJ Muchallnot out23     
K McShaneb Bailey1     
A Stevensonlbw b Saxton14     
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Stedman), 2-39 (Shurben), 3-55 (Whalley), 4-61 (Doropoulos), 5-74 (Bell), 6-74 (Dorothy), 7-74 (Gaff), 8-97 (Dunn), 9-98 (McShane), 10-134 (Stevenson, 48.2 ov)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren8   1321--
Wilson16   6384--
Bailey14   6343--

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+MAF Hyndc Dunn b Muchall4     
LR Brucelbw b Stevenson17     
J Carrlbw b Muchall5     
JGR Davidsonc McShane b Bell0     
RM Fahrenheimc Gaff b Muchall38     
R Evansc Shurben b McShane27     
JR McCredienot out11     
R Wilsonb Muchall4     
RD McLarennot out6     
JW Baileydid not bat      
GR Saxtondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 38.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hynd), 2-27 (Carr), 3-31 (Davidson), 4-44 (Bruce), 5-106 (Evans), 6-112 (Fahrenheim), 7-116 (Wilson)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell11   4311--
Stevenson5   2221--
McShane10   3351--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Newcastle innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive