Stockton v South Shields
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 12th May 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossStockton won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Shields won by 149 runs
PointsStockton 5 (Bowling 5); South Shields 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)
UmpiresW Dove, CI Simpson

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenc Waite b Hooker2     
PG Bellb Waite40     
TP Doropoulosc KL Ward b Waite53     
L Whalleylbw b Waite0     
ME Claydonb Waite51     
N Dixonlbw b Waite2     
MC Dunnb Hooker32     
+JG Gaffst Williams b Waite21     
K McShanerun out5     
C Nicholnot out5     
A Stevensonc and b Waite0     
Total(all out, 46 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Shurben), 2-86 (Doropoulos), 3-86 (Whalley), 4-111 (Bell), 5-113 (Dixon), 6-170 (Claydon), 7-188 (Dunn), 8-208 (McShane), 9-210 (Gaff), 10-216 (Stevenson, 46 ov)
Stockton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdeen11   3450--
Hooker16   0832--
Waite16   2667--
KL Ward3   0170--

Stockton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Darwinc Gaff b Bell5     
CM Oliverc Doropoulos b Bell0     
*RP Waitec Whalley b Claydon6     
CJ Hookerrun out29     
JA Wardb Claydon0     
+DR Williamslbw b Claydon17     
DM Hileslbw b Claydon1     
KL Wardlbw b Claydon2     
J Thwaitesb McShane0     
MI Abdeenc Gaff b Claydon0     
SA Davisonnot out2     
Total(all out, 22.2 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Oliver), 2-9 (Darwin), 3-20 (Waite), 4-20 (JA Ward), 5-58 (Hooker), 6-62 (Williams), 7-64 (KL Ward), 8-65 (Hiles), 9-65 (Thwaites), 10-67 (Abdeen, 22.2 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell9   2302--
Stevenson1   010--
McShane1   021--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Stockton innings

Rain reduced the match to a maximum of 111 overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive