Vidarbha Under-17s v Uttar Pradesh Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2002/03 (Central Zone)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 12th, 13th, 14th December 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVidarbha Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsVidarbha Under-17s 1; Uttar Pradesh Under-17s 0
UmpiresKS Giridharan, RT Ramachandran
Close of play day 1Vidarbha Under-17s (1) 226/7 (Fazal 102*, Wakhare 3*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (1) 154/6 (55 overs)

Vidarbha Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FY Fazalc Pratap Singh b Murtaza16438749723- 
AA Dakshindasc Alam b Mandhani1533302- 
R Khombhadiac Israni b Mandhani068-- 
+VP Gonnadec Pratap Singh b Mandhani016-- 
AG Mohodc Awasthi b Faridi22328-- 
OS Afzallbw b Awasthi7111413215- 
VM Yadavrun out (Mandhani)1476862- 
SP Sawalkarb Murtaza585-- 
AA Wakharec Alam b Mandhani291401874- 
AB Gaiphanec Pratap Singh b Mandhani011-- 
RM Jangdenot out044-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 497 minutes, 131.2 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Dakshindas, 6.6 ov), 2-21 (Khombhadia, 8.6 ov), 3-25 (Gonnade, 10.1 ov), 4-33 (Mohod, 15.4 ov), 5-146 (Afzal, 50.3 ov), 6-191 (Yadav, 76.3 ov), 7-197 (Sawalkar, 78.3 ov), 8-316 (Wakhare, 130.1 ov), 9-316 (Gaiphane, 130.2 ov), 10-316 (Fazal, 131.2 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mandhani32   11845--
Zaidi7   2100--
Faridi10   1261-5
Gupta21   7500--
Awasthi23   7501--
Alam18   4470--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Murtazac Fazal b Wakhare9516320912- 
N Srivastavalbw b Yadav724351- 
Saurabh Singhc Gonnade b Yadav2336523- 
*AN Alamc Gonnade b Jangde919232- 
J Pratap Singhc Khombhadia b Wakhare924272- 
PS Guptac Gonnade b Fazal420221- 
+DS Israninot out862413059- 
ARD Mandhanilbw b Yadav358010841 
S Faridic Fazal b Wakhare1363861- 
B Awasthib Dakshindas947521- 
FA Zaidirun out (Gaiphane)11010-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 473 minutes, 120.3 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Srivastava, 7.4 ov), 2-61 (Saurabh Singh, 18.2 ov), 3-81 (Alam, 24.3 ov), 4-104 (Pratap Singh, 33.5 ov), 5-137 (Gupta, 40.3 ov), 6-154 (Murtaza, 53.4 ov), 7-223 (Mandhani, 81.1 ov), 8-255 (Faridi, 103.1 ov), 9-297 (Awasthi, 117.4 ov), 10-302 (Zaidi, 120.3 ov)
Vidarbha Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jangde22   5591--
Yadav31   5563-4
Gaiphane9   4160--
Dakshindas13   3331--
Fazal9   2141--

Vidarbha Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Dakshindasc Israni b Mandhani721331- 
R Khombhadianot out1852714- 
AG Mohodnot out1017372- 
*FY Fazaldid not bat      
+VP Gonnadedid not bat      
OS Afzaldid not bat      
VM Yadavdid not bat      
SP Sawalkardid not bat      
AA Wakharedid not bat      
AB Gaiphanedid not bat      
RM Jangdedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(1 wicket, 71 minutes, 15 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Dakshindas, 6.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mandhani8   4151--
Faridi3   190--
Zaidi2   030--
Murtaza2   180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive