Lancashire v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1928
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd, 25th, 26th June 1928 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 4; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresJW Day, D Denton
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 27/2 (Sinfield 2*, Bloodworth 10*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 115/9 (Wedel 2*, Mills 5*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWH Makepeaceb Parker32      
FB Watsonc Stephens b Sinfield33      
J Iddonc Rowlands b Sinfield31      
JL Hopwoodlbw b Parker11      
TM Hallidaynot out64      
ML Taylorlbw b Sinfield18      
*L Greenlbw b Parker23      
EA McDonaldc Parker b Sinfield8      
FS Boothlbw b Sinfield2      
RK Tyldesleyb Parker10      
+G Duckworthrun out4      
Extras(24 b, 7 lb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-90, 3-123, 4-133, 5-173, 6-226, 7-235, 8-245, 9-258, 10-268 (110.3 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinfield39   10675--
Barnett16   5360--
Mills7   550--
Wedel9   4240--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Dipperb McDonald10      
RA Sinfieldc Duckworth b McDonald34      
WL Nealeb McDonald4      
+BS Bloodworthc Duckworth b McDonald10      
BH Lyonc Duckworth b McDonald3      
CJ Barnettb McDonald16      
EJ Stephensc Makepeace b Iddon12      
CWL Parkerc Green b Tyldesley5      
*WH Rowlandsb Tyldesley11      
G Wedelnot out2      
PT Millsnot out5      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(9 wickets, 58 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-15, 3-27, 4-33, 5-53, 6-70, 7-77, 8-107, 9-107
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald23   8406--
Booth18   6380--
Watson5   070--
Iddon4   0121--
Tyldesley8   0152--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> TM Halliday (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> TM Halliday (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive